We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed there for a week with my husband as we were visiting friends who live in Katy. Location was great close to our friends, Katy mills mall and not too far from downtown 30min .
The room was fantastic with great storage space, plus side is the spacious and private living room as my husband wakes up really early so my room had a separate door to seperate the room from the living space. Breakfast was good and the price was very reasonable . Wifi connection was free as well. Sorry it took me so long to review the hotel ,I would definitely stay there again if I ever visit Katy again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nghosni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    25
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
47
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My family of four stayed here for a long weekend over Easter in a two bedroom suite. The room worked perfectly with the whole family to be together in one suite, breakfast was included in the price of the room. The pool are was very nice with hot tub and fire pit sitting area. There was a fitness room and a basketball court as well. It was located near multiple restaurants and shopping at the outlet mall. If you ever need to stay in the Katy area this is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor facing the mall. No noise issues what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseMc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice and always consistent with Marriott's Residence Inn brand. Room was super nice and clean. I really like when the shower & commode have a door closing them off from the sink area. Lots of mirrors to help you get ready to get dressed up for a night on the town. The beds are ALWAYS so comfortable! The TV swivels between watching from the bed or the couch area. It really felt like you had a separate kitchen, living room and bedroom. It's so close to the Katy Mills mall and more convenience closeby like grocer, etc. You are so close to I-10 but can't hear the traffic at all, so the best of both worlds. You won't be sorry if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

It's a little hard to find if your not familiar with the area. It's actually in the parking lot of the mall. This is a new hotel. Very nice. Clean. Realy nice size suites. Food and shopping is nearby. I will stay here again, if ever in Katy .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Awesome location for business, great dinning within walking distance and extensive shopping at Katy Mills. The room is roomy and is equipped with a full kitchen. Very clean and well presented. The breakfast has daily (different) hot items. Great value for your money. If you are taking training with PetroSkills (next door facility) this is by far the best location, bring your wife along she will enjoy the shopping nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danzasCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Lovely near new Residence Inn with nice sized suites. Right by Katy Mills Mall so lots of shopping, good HEB closeby. Nice outdoor pool. Be warned close to the very busy freeway so if you are not used to traffic noise ask for a quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for the quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smt_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We traveled approx. 2 1/2 for some Black Friday Christmas Shopping to the Katy Mills Mall in Katy, Texas. We arrived around 9:30ish, the grand daughter and myself went out into the mall and left hubby at Bass Pro. The mall was not all all crowded as we arrived. We made one trip around and by that time the grand was ready for lunch. Store reps were pleaseant to deal with. We left the mall at 2:30 and checked into the Residence Inn which is directly accross from the mall within walking distance. The desk clerk allowed us to check in a little early, We removed all our packages and proceeded to our room, which was exceptionally clean. We even went to Memorial City Mall by this time was packed with people. Dinner at Texas Land and Cattle, was nothing to talk about, I've had much better steaks cooked at home. Back to the hotel where we walked over to the movie and walked back afterward, Was not a bad area to be in at night. The mornings breakfast bar was great, a variety of items. I would visit this area and hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills

Property: Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Address: 25401 Katy Mills Dr, Katy, TX 77494-5111
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#4 Business Hotel in Katy
#5 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing