We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice hotel had everything that we needed. The staff was very helpful, when I checked in they even gave me a coupon book to use at the mall that is right by them. The only bad thing about that was that the specific stores at the mall wouldn't accept the coupon. (Its the thought that counts though.)
I liked this place because it was convenient to everything. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was great! The only downfall that I would mention is the room was a bit pricey, even booking through Expedia.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacque T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    24
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
45
20
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
st.john's
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom hotel room with a nice pool. Located right next to the Katy Mall. Offers free breakfast and finger food each evening with beer and wine. Perfect place to stay with teen age kids,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondacarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colima, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family expends summer vacation in Houston and we stay in this hotel. The service was excellent. The best service we have received in this hotel chain. The location is perfect in front of the Katy mills mall and the area is very comfortable for long stays. We have stayed there in spring brake vacations, and in Christmas and We always have received very good service and the hotel installations area well kept and clean.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room asks for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francarlo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were on a mini BBQ tour and then over to La. for a family visit. We were very excited to find the hotel directly across the street from the Katy Mills outlet mall. Check in was a breeze, the room was very nice with a view of the pool. We really like the setup of these hotel rooms. Nice kitchen if you want to cook with full size fridge. Table and separate desk area, couch and chairs with a king size bed. Love that the sink and mirror are separate from toilet and bath area. We left too early to enjoy the breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean!

Room Tip: Very close to the mall for some great shopping and we ate at the Mexican restaurant across the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbieandsteve35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Another great destination for traveling with a four-legged companion, IF you don't mind the Marriott $100 pet fee, which I think is exorbitant and ought to be disclosed at time of reservation (it only says charge for pets, doesn't disclose how much). Get "outside" Houston I-10 traffic and stop at this great find...near Katy Mills with lots of shops, restaurants, and just seconds off the Interstate. Sidewalks and safe walking areas for the pooch. Hotel's happy hour buffet is a misnomer...this is DINNER, of a simple variety but enough truly to be dinner. Two restaurants directly across the street (Fuddruckers and one other). Rooms are like new, good Internet connection.

Room Tip: First floor near the fitness center is good as there's a nice private door to exit and enter wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judytm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Katy Mills Residence Inn from 24th of July 2013 to 30 July 2013. We stayed in the corner suite with our 13yr old son. The suite was very well furnished with all the necessary things you will need for your stay. It was nice and spacious for all three of us and the staff were very helpful and polite. It is also opposite the Katy Mills Mall so very handy for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibz95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several time this year. It's a little pricey, but probably the best option in the area. I really like having the bedrooms separated from the living space. The "personal grocery shopper" service was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeCollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills

Property: Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Address: 25401 Katy Mills Dr, Katy, TX 77494-5111
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Katy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#5 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing