We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish new property, wonderful rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stylish new property, wonderful rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The lobby and eating areas are stylishly modern and beautifully done. Better yet, the rooms are outstanding--roomy, comfortable and even a bit luxurious. The only downsides to the location are the slow elevators and the very, very long hallways leading to rooms.

However, front desk personnel have always been top notch and it's nice to have a service where you can buy food and snacks without going out. The outdoor patio and pool area almost has a resort like feel in terms of design (even though one side fronts the parking lot. Parking here is plentiful.

The only downside we've experienced on multiple visits is the morning breakfast. The dining area is comfortable and food selection/quality is certainly a cut above less expensive hotels, but the lack of staffing can mean longer waits for fresh food to arrive, as well as refills for coffee. We've even had to wander into the back kitchen area in order to plead for napkins, utensils, cups, etc.

Still, this is our favorite hotel in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front lobby elevator. Otherwise, it will be a long walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 75Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    23
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
44
20
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The rooms were large spacious and clean and the breakfast was excellent! Right next to great shopping too! You need to rent a car if you are going to do things in Houston but it is not to long a drive to anywhere (unless you get stuck in rush hour)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

You state you are pet friendly, however after I get there you tell me it cost $100 to have a pet....and it is NOT refundable. I do not call that pet "friendly". You obviously do not really want pets. I would have been nice if you had just stated that in your website up front.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
2 Thank Saszzzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soyoung A, Manager at Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Good day,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn by Marriott Katy Mills as your accommodation. I do apologize for inconvenience for the pet cleaning fee that you weren't aware of. Please do understand when we accept pets; it is Marriott standard that we have to deep clean the room for the next guest which requires drapery cleaning, carpet shampooing, soft furniture cleaning etc. which cost us roughly about $100. I am not sure how you reserved the room, but our official website indicates that there's $100 sanitation fee that are non-refundable. However if you booked through 3rd vendor ex. Expeida, hotels.com, booking.com or such, its harder to find the pet fee on their website.

Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience this may caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I travel for business and had a late meeting at the Petro Skills location close to the hotel. The class unfortunately ran longer than expected so i asked for a late check out. I was told that a late checkout is not possible because they are sold out for that night and my wife and i were forced to leave the room.

Customer service is the most important especially when traveling and this hotel FAILED.

I do not recommend!

Room Tip: Don't be fooled there are other hotels in this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soyoung A, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr. Ken,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with the Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your family experieced for not having late check out. Unfortuantely, the late check out is based our our availiabity to make sure the rooms are clean on timely mannered.
You’re a valued guest; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.


Sincerely,
Soyoung Ahn
General Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston/Katy Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and thought for sure that sometime during the visit we would have something that would take the rating down from perfect. We stayed in a king studio on the first floor and it was clean, quiet and decorated nicely. The staff was pleasant and breakfast was wonderful all three mornings. We really liked the eggs with tomatoes and spinach.

We will stay here again the next time we are in Katy visiting family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickey and Kevi... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed last night and trust to form it was a very nice stay. Excellent bed, excellent breakfast, and even though the property was full it was really quiet. The eggs were fantastic so whomever is doing the cookin needs a raise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swilling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Updated Residence Inn with great proximity to shopping, freeway etc. The layout is much improved over the old style and the finishes are very nice (granite, stainless steel in kitchen).

Good workout room
Good breakfast set up
Fast wifi
Comfortable bed
Helpful and friendly staff

My only complaint was the crappy people that were staying above me that chose 1am to start playing tag or something.. I called the front desk and they handled it quickly, although I did get several loud stomps afterwards as retaliation. haha ;-)


Will definitely stay here again when on business.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite is super comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LALela27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills

Property: Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Address: 25401 Katy Mills Dr, Katy, TX 77494-5111
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Katy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#5 Family Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing