We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Clean”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Stayed here for one night. Very clean, the room was nice and the bathroom was spotless, which is a must for me. Staff was friendly and called once we were in the room to see if everything was ok, I like that, no Hotel has ever checked on me. The price was very good too. Decided at the last minute to grab breakfast there, very nice free buffet, with eggs and waffles.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melena506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    27
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
27
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. Both times were very nice. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. The breakfast was pretty standard - nothing special. The entry to the hotel/parking lot is a little awkward but not a real problem.
We had a king suite - it had a separate sitting area, large tv, very comfortable bed.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzieshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stay here nearly every time we go to Houston area. It is the cleanest, most comfortable,friendliest, best run place we have ever stayed, and the price is not bad either. Breakfast is very good and the dining room is huge. Rooms are very large,beds very comfortable, 42" flat screen is nice, has extra towels and location is very easy to get to. Desk people are helpful and very friendly. This place is a good example of how a hotel should be run. Congrats to the owner and staff for a job well done! Look forward to staying there many more times.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nailbenderTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I recently had to visit my son and stay for 4 nights. This hotel is Very nice. Beautiful room, Fridge, Microwave. Bathroom was very nice. BUT.....the rooms are not very sound proof. Two of the nights, we had people in the room above us, you could here them walking from one end of their room to the other. THEN the real kicker was the doors.....all four nights.....people that were coming and going would let their doors slam behind them.....I could not get to sleep until after 11:30 each night. I had to be at my sons by 5 am....that made for a very stressful stay. I would recommend the hotel put some sort of door mechanism that would slow the doors down just before they latch. Other than the noise....it was a very nice, very well priced hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Beautiful big and open rooms. Very clean and great smell in the air. The staff is friendly and efficient. The free breakfast was tasty...biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassysaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX / Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was in town for a work conference and spent one night in this hotel, but I wish it were more. It was so relaxing and comfortable. Just like my other reviews, let me break it down by my experience. I've attached pictures as well.

Arrival: There is plenty of parking in front and to the right of the hotel. The front desk gentleman greeted me and immediately looked up my reservation. I gave him my ID and a credit card for incidentals (although my room was prepaid by my company). He handed me my room key and I was off to my room. The arrival was quick and easy, just how it should be.

Room 307: The room decor is modern and comfortable. The room size was perfect. The bathroom was normal sized. There was a small sitting area that contained a couch (which was also a sleeper), a sitting chair, and a coffee table. The desk had a ethernet cord you can plug your laptop into. If you want to use your wifi, just open your internet page and it will automatically bring you to the Comfort Suites welcome page in which you have to click on "Agree" to activate the wifi. You will need to do this for your phone too. It also contains two usb plugs to charge your phone, etc.. The tv was 42" and a very nice size. However, you have to swivel it in whatever direction, if you want to watch it while laying in bed or in the sitting room. The bed is very comfortable. Down comforter, 5 pillows, and the bed was perfectly firm. Although there is a wall unit (for the A/C or heater) next to the bed, the thermostat is in the sitting room. There is a cabinet in which there is a microwave and a fridge. The fridge did not have the normal dial to where you can adjust the cooling settings, which was a little annoying since the bottle of water & soda I put in the fridge at night, was semi-cold in the morning. So don't expect the fridge to keep anything super cool. The view outside my room was the dock area in the back of Walmart. Great hotel, bad location. The only thing I found a little annoying about that, was that I could hear the delivery semi-trucks arriving and parking throughout the night. But again, I was in town for a conference, not for vacation. I didn't mind it too much and it's not like I was looking for a view. My curtains were closed the entire time.

Vending Machines: According to the directory, each floor has an ice machine and a vending machine. Wrong. Each floor has an ice machine, but the only vending machine is on the first floor and it's on the very end of the right side of the hotel. So if you want a cold drink and you're on floors 2 or 3, you will be either taking the elevator or the stairs. And it's on the side of the lower number rooms. I was 307, so it was on that side of the hotel.

Continental Breakfast: Just like any other Comfort Suites, you get a free breakfast. This breakfast is the usual continental fare. Instant scrambled eggs, bacon, waffle maker, choice of cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, juice.

Customer Service: I just wanted to say that they provided me with excellent customer service. Unfortunately I forgot to pack my toothbrush, so I called the front desk at 6am and asked if they had any. The front desk representative said that they do, but they have no one to deliver it. I said no problem I will come get it. Before I could throw on some clothes, there was a knock on my door and the guy had a toothbrush and toothpaste for me. I tried to tip him and he would not accept it. I thought this was awesome! It was nice to see the front desk person go out of their way, especially so early in the morning. I'm kinda wondering if he was the manager as well....

All and all, I would definitely stay here. DO NOT get this place confused with the not-as-nice Comfort "Inn" on the same street. I would definitely come back to this hotel and definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 307 was really nice, but the window faces the back of a Walmart delivery dock. Not a big deal u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SinCityJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridge City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Extremely clean and neat hotel. I booked this room for my girl's three day weekend shopping trip and was very pleased. My friends are pretty picky and they were impressed. Beds were very comfortable and the room was spacious. We had a couch that made into an extra bed. The breakfast was fantastic! Close to Katy Mills Mall and shopping at Cinco Ranch. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Katy Mills

Property: Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Address: 25115 Katy Frwy (I-10), Katy, TX 77494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Katy
#4 Family Hotel in Katy
#7 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Katy Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites at Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing