We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room, not very connected”

Super 8 Houston West Katy
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Houston West Katy
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Found this Super 8 thanks to my GPS - was supposed to check in to a different Super 8. Front desk lady offered to cancel my reservation and book a new one. Rate was higher than the previous reservation, but at least it saved me a drive back to Houston. The room was average, mostly clean but spotty in some areas ; the microwave looked pretty beat-up and the fridge was not that spic and span either. The internet connection was bad - very bad. Just at a time when I needed it most (GPS decided it needed an update of 2GB) the bandwidth dropped to 0.8 Mbit, too slow to do anything but e-mail. Upon checking out, the front desk clerk explained it was due to the cloud coverage and satellite internet service which was normal for the area.
Too expensive for what it brought, would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The Lady at the front desk was rude and unprofessional the lobby WS dirty. I booked my room through price line on my way to the hotel. Somehow my reservation was made for the following night. She had rooms available but refused to move my reservation. Said she wiuld but priceline wouldnt allow her. LIES! I called priceline and they said "no problem let me call the hotel". The lady told them no they had a 24 hour notification policy. Hell I didn't want to cancel just move my reservstion up a day. Now I'm paying a 100 bucks for nothing and sleeping in my car tonight! I feel like I've been robbed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bertie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Katy East
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Palace Inn
Palace Inn
#19 of 22 in Katy
9 reviews
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston West Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston West Katy

Address: 22157 Katy Fwy, I-10 West Exit 743, Katy, TX 77450-1740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston West Katy 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston West Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston West Katy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing