We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Exceptional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Katy
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value and Exceptional Service”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I am blessed to have the opportunity to stay in many hotels across the US. I am a loyal customer of this particular hotel because of the excellent staff and management. End of the day a room is a room to me. If it is CLEAN, hot showers, AC I will survive but I am not going to be loyal customer to a place just because of those features as they are expected in today's competitive marketplace. I have been and will continue to be a customer of this particular Hotel because of the attentive and responsive staff. There has never been a single incident where I had and issue, or needed something above and beyond the call of duty that they did not willingly and eagerly address.

In my opinion if you dont like this hotel or its staff, you are just trying to find something to complain about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    64
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
114
42
15
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Overall, the hotel is ok. Bed pillows are not very good (if you prefer firm pillows). TV channel selection is excellent though, and the hotel is near good restaurants. Rooms are quiet. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
overland park, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Hilton honors member but, * not acknowledged upon arrival which is customary * did not receive complimentary water also customary * was unable to manage heating/cooling in room * hallway carpet needed a good vacuuming * desk manager who did check in seemed apathetic

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Vernon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

This is an OLD Hampton that is NOT up to the normal Hampton standards. My room stunk like pet urine that deodorizer tried to cover. It was awful! ROOM #305. I should have requested another room but I don't like to complain.

On a positive note: Staff was very polite at check in.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Gcaruthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stay at a lot of hotels in my travels and find the Hampton Inn in Katy a real jewel. Staff is always friendly and makes you feel welcome. Rooms are always fresh and clean. A great value! It is located in a great area with walking access to several restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. worth, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I feel very comfortable at this hotel. Very clean, service is great and quick check-in. I stay at this hotel once a month. The hotel next door looks run down but don't let that discourage you from staying at this great hotel. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip for 3 weeks. The hotel os comfortable, clean and safe. The service at the front desk was awesome. Laura and Stephanie were very friendly. Laura even went out of her way to fix a minor issue for me and she did what she had to do to keep me happy and comfortable. The ladies working the breakfast area were also very friendly and the food was fresh and great. I would highly recommend this Hampton. There are also tons of restaurant options nearby and it's very convenient to I-10.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston Katy
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Address: 22055 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77450-1739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Katy
#2 Family Hotel in Katy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching for an ideal location for your business or leisure trip? The Hampton Inn and Suites Katy is definitely your best choice! Located in the heart of Katy and within easy reach of great dining, shopping, and entertainment. We are also conveniently located minutes from The Energy Cooridor, Downtown, and Airports. Our pleasant accomodations offer a charming atmosphere, high comfort, and superior hospitality! We have a variety of amenities at the right price including complimentary High Speed Internet and hot breakfast. Make The Hampton Inn & Suites Katy your choice when visiting the Houston/Katy area. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Katy
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy Hotel Katy
Hampton Inn Katy
Katy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing