We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable place and close to everything, but lukewarm water....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable place and close to everything, but lukewarm water....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This Springhill Suites, Houston, Katy Mills hotel is a nice, clean establishment and provided me with a very quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay the week that I was there. Like others here have pointed out, it is close to restaurants and the Katy Mills Mall, which I enjoyed walking through. The staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good with plenty of options to choose. I couldn't rate a very good or excellent here since I had 'luke warm' water to shower with the whole week and then turned to no hot water (cold) my last day of my stay. Mechanical failure might have been due to staff not monitoring boilers, etc.? Hotel staff just said, "sorry", as I checked out.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelsogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
27
14
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
385 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I've stayed at this hotel in Katy, TX about 15 times in the last couple years. The hotel is always clean and the rooms are comfortable. I'm actually thinking about changing my mattress at home to the same ones they use in their rooms. The hotel features a small work out room and an outdoor swimming pool with hot tub. The breakfast is just the typical hotel breakfast, but the coffee is really good. They also feature a happy hour for the guests in one of the conference rooms. This is a big bonus for us weary travelers and offers a nice bit of relaxation after a long day at work. The staff has always been prompt and friendly and have always been helpful with restaurant recommendations.

Room Tip: I've stayed in multiple rooms over the years. All seem about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

Great hotel in a perfect location for the business traveler. The proximity to I10 and lots of shopping and eating choices help fill any down time you may have. The hotel itself is very well kept and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is pretty standard hot/cold fare bu the addition of prepared oatmeal with toppings was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel for a business or overnight stay but not a vacation stay. Two problems on my stay, the internet was horrible and if it worked slow, and I had a burned out light on the desk lamp.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

This place is just what you expect to find at Spring Hill Suites, nice clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great location if your business takes you to the west side of Houston. Lots of nearby restaurants and entertainment nearby. Nice Bass Pro Shop right next door for the outdoor types and a huge outlet mall as well.
This Spring Hill is a little older than most I have stayed out based on room design, but it is very well maintained and looks like brand new. My one complaint, and it is the same one I have at all of these, is the cheap free breakfast. It is breakfast done half hearted. I really don’t like eggs that come in a perfect circle shape or pre-packaged foods. I am a huge Marriott fan and stay in them all the time. I wish they would take Hiltons Garden Inns example and put in a real restaurant that serves a real fresh breakfast. On that note there is a HGI next door where you can buy breakfast, a Denny’s in the parking lot, and a Starbucks right behind the HGI. While there is plenty of breakfast places close by it is not optimal when it is 27 outside with rain.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank badbullgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel in February. Staffs are really friendly and rooms are very clean. Services are great. The location is really great with lots of shopping centers and restaurants around.
It has a small pool and Gym but it is clean and nice.
I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in Katy or around. It's Close to Houston and Sugarland city centers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heaven007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Well run, excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, modern and a good size with a little sitting area, desk and bar area. Lots of room to for all the bags of shopping from the nearby (5 min walk) Katy Mills Outlet Mall. Breakfast was good enough, had hot oatmeal and you could make waffles which was fun for kids. Pool is small but clean and decent. You had to use your room key to enter the hotel at night. Good location, nearest hotel to Katy Mills mall, near I10, there's a Denny's right behind the hotel and KFC, Starbucks, Walmart are all 3 mins drive away. Very happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfonashelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

Large rooms, high quality beds and furnishings, well maintained and a higher than average service level from the staff. Young hard working personnel throughout the hotel were especially friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good but hot items were limited to the pre-fabricated sausage and eggs that are common to this chain. Free internet in rooms and free WIFI in common area. Small but good exercise room. Pool is very small. Located just off Interstate 10 Freeway, next to the large Katy Mills shopping mall.

  • Liked — Large and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Pre-fabricated eggs for breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jackta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Address: 2501 Texmati Drive, Katy, TX 77494-1701
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Springhill Suites Katy
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing