We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed here 3 times, each time is perfect. I get a clean, modern room, close to everything & a great hot breakfast. The staff is always friendly & the bar specials are priced right (where else can you get 2 beers for $3?) The gym is small, but well equipped and fine for travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrandyeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We booked 23 rooms for out of town guests for my sons recent Wedding. Sixto, the Sales Manager was excellent to work with and extremely flexible as we planned for the event. Once we and all our guests arrived we found an incredible staff that worked to meet all our requirements. Not one of our guests had a bad thing to say about this hotel. The rooms were SPOTLESS!!! The housekeeping staff is as good as any hotel I have ever stayed at. The hotel is set back from the freeway by a block so there was no traffic noise and everyone got good rest on excellent mattresses that looked to be pretty new with no sag. Looks like the rooms had been recently upgraded, furniture was clean and comfortable and carpets were clean. We used king and double suites and all were equipped with microwave's and mini fridges. Breakfast was good and offered hot entrees and a waffle maker. My wife and I will definitely stay here again when we visit Houston. Lot's of good places to eat in the area. Located right next to Katy Mills Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrcgasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We've stayed here before and were glad to find a room available. Very friendly, helpful, and efficient staff at check-in. Luggage carts available at entrance. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice furniture and comfortable bed. Room was very quiet in spite of being close to Interstate 10. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, good selection, hot food was hot and cold was cold. Hotel shares a parking lot with a Denny's restaurant. It is very convient to Katy Mills, a very large mall with a Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and a Rainforest Cafe. We have had mixed experiences with SpringHill suites in the past, but this one is definitely a good one. The hotel can fill up early and fast when there is a sporting event scheduled at the nearby Merrell center. Also fills up nears shopping seasons.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the Interstate side (north) and odd numbered rooms are on the mall side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We've stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Katy, I'd say, about ten times. However, I've noticed that the hotel has begun to show its age. Sad to say, it's lacking a true modernization and with the arrival of several other hotels into the area, it will need to compete or die. (Hampton Inns, Hilton Garden, Executive Suites...) For example, shower curtains with magnets (huh?), lukewarm water unless you want to wait about fifteen minutes for not that much hotter, no real bathroom amenities like shower caps and a few toiletries. The beds need a serious upgrade to "hotel level" mattresses and linens that actually fit (fitted corners do not reach existing mattresses) and bathroom towels becoming threadbare, by the way. The breakfast is so-so, but there is a Denny's across the parking lot and other food venues are close by. I can't attest to the pool. "Business Office" pretty much occupied by kids playing video games and/or checking social network pages - forever. However, we've never, ever encountered a staff member who wasn't helpful, pleasant, and professional. Then again, we did not experience any major problems with plumbing or unclean rooms. Given the decline of this property, sadly, we won't be staying there again (the rates do not justify the environment....).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My wife and I and two other couples stayed here for a night while on a shopping excursion to the Katy Mills Mall. Room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is super conveniently located next to the Mall, Basspro, and Dining. Continental breakfast was great the next morning. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family. Not the best location for the view is to parking lots and a lot of construction going on in the area. However, they did a great jog keeping the noise out and so it provided for a good nights rest. Not much of restaurants around just fast food but right next to the Katy Mills mall which would be good if you had time to go shopping. Nice, new, and contemporary decorations. Plenty of space with all the comforts you would need for a week stay. good attention to details and loved the extra room showers! When compared to the other hotels in it's category like Holiday Inn express, or courtyard marriott, it is definetly at the top of the list. No thrills, just efficient!

Room Tip: Better than a Holiday Innn express or a Courtyard Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltavlarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed here the night before my wedding with some bridesmaids. It was perfect for the price. Clean, comfortable, hot water for showers. Breakfast was great, and the service was wonderful; I even called down at 1am to request a Sharpie and the attendant let me borrow his :) I'd stay here again if I'm ever in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston West Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills

Address: 2501 Texmati Drive, Katy, TX 77494-1701
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Katy
Price Range: £68 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Springhill Suites Katy
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing