We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Springhill Suites, I will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Katy
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First time at a Springhill Suites, I will be back”
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Great hotel in a perfect location for the business traveler. The proximity to I10 and lots of shopping and eating choices help fill any down time you may have. The hotel itself is very well kept and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is pretty standard hot/cold fare bu the addition of prepared oatmeal with toppings was a nice touch. I would recommend this hotel for a business or overnight stay but not a vacation stay. Two problems on my stay, the internet was horrible and if it worked slow, and I had a burned out light on the desk lamp.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    29
    21
    10
    11
See reviews for
29
16
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

This place is just what you expect to find at Spring Hill Suites, nice clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great location if your business takes you to the west side of Houston. Lots of nearby restaurants and entertainment nearby. Nice Bass Pro Shop right next door for the outdoor types and a huge outlet mall as well.
This Spring Hill is a little older than most I have stayed out based on room design, but it is very well maintained and looks like brand new. My one complaint, and it is the same one I have at all of these, is the cheap free breakfast. It is breakfast done half hearted. I really don’t like eggs that come in a perfect circle shape or pre-packaged foods. I am a huge Marriott fan and stay in them all the time. I wish they would take Hiltons Garden Inns example and put in a real restaurant that serves a real fresh breakfast. On that note there is a HGI next door where you can buy breakfast, a Denny’s in the parking lot, and a Starbucks right behind the HGI. While there is plenty of breakfast places close by it is not optimal when it is 27 outside with rain.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badbullgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel in February. Staffs are really friendly and rooms are very clean. Services are great. The location is really great with lots of shopping centers and restaurants around.
It has a small pool and Gym but it is clean and nice.
I would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in Katy or around. It's Close to Houston and Sugarland city centers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heaven007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Well run, excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are comfortable, modern and a good size with a little sitting area, desk and bar area. Lots of room to for all the bags of shopping from the nearby (5 min walk) Katy Mills Outlet Mall. Breakfast was good enough, had hot oatmeal and you could make waffles which was fun for kids. Pool is small but clean and decent. You had to use your room key to enter the hotel at night. Good location, nearest hotel to Katy Mills mall, near I10, there's a Denny's right behind the hotel and KFC, Starbucks, Walmart are all 3 mins drive away. Very happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfonashelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2008

Large rooms, high quality beds and furnishings, well maintained and a higher than average service level from the staff. Young hard working personnel throughout the hotel were especially friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was good but hot items were limited to the pre-fabricated sausage and eggs that are common to this chain. Free internet in rooms and free WIFI in common area. Small but good exercise room. Pool is very small. Located just off Interstate 10 Freeway, next to the large Katy Mills shopping mall.

  • Liked — Large and comfortable room
  • Disliked — Pre-fabricated eggs for breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jackta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Nice clean hotel in Katy. Good sized suite, clean and well kept. I was here on business and it met my needs. Nice free breakfast spread, but the hotel advertises free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day--not so, each night I went down the coffee pots were unplugged (with old cold coffee).

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — no coffee in lobby
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank baloney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2008

We were visiting family in town and had a great stay. The room was clean, the bedsheets and bedspreads were well taken care of. They had a great breakfast, free parking and good maid service. The staff was helpful and friendly. They had available onsite paid laundry with good, clean machines. If we ever returned we'd be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daffyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katy hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Katy (Houston West)
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston / Katy Mills Mall
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Houston Katy Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Katy Mills
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston/Katy
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills
Address: 2501 Texmati Drive, Katy, TX 77494-1701
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Houston Katy Mills Hotel Katy
Springhill Suites Katy
SpringHill Suites Houston Katy Mills Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing