We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible breakfast area,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western La Hacienda Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaufman
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The breakfast area was VERY dirty. There never was anyone present to care for the area. There never was any food. Not even waffle batter. Come on, how hard is it to put out waffle batter. The warming trays never had food in them. Only scraps. The milk always sat out getting warm. The room was nice and the bed was great but don't plan to eat at the motel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel November1st through the 3rd. The people at the desk were efficient, helpful, and friendly. The room was updated and clean. We had a little trouble with the TV remote and they came right over to our room to help us. Breakfast was fresh and good, and they made fresh popcorn in the evening. We were very satisfied with the service and the facility. It is right on the highway and you can hear the road noise.

Room Tip: Get as far from the highway as you can. End rooms would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My stays in Best Westerns in Texas have been very nice. The hotels were nice, staff friendly and helpful, went out of their way to accommodate me, and the price was fair. Good breakfasts in the morning too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Overall our stay was enjoyable. We were not in the room much. Just in town for a wedding. They had just shampooed all the carpets in all the rooms, so our was damp when we arrived but fresh smelling. It did dry quickly. Breakfast was nothing to brag about but filling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay...such a comfortable room and pleasant people running the hotel made our stay in Llano, Tx much more enjoyable...We enjoyed our hike & climb at Enchanted Rock and a wonderful rest at the hotel completes a great mini vacation for us...We greatly appreciated the pleasant and inviting atmosphere at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Generally good stay, but pool was green and the only person on duty was trying to fix, but really he should have had someone come out and fix. The Jacuzzi tub in the room was not fully functionally - this should be checked before someone stays. Ice machine was out of ice-need more checks on so people do not take to much (ie ice chests)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desitommy2005, Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

dear Sandra,
thanks you for your comment and i do apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel.
we take all the comment very seriously and we will try to put some measure in the place asap.
once again thank you and sorry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

So much highway noise you couldn't sleep. The king bed was so old it rolled to the middle. The manager was almost rude. i reserved 2 king rooms and one ws a queen. The manager called me at 7AM to tell me there was a no show on my reservation. I reserved 2 rooms and we were both there. Then he wanted to charge me for a room for my brother in law who had inquired through the Best Western here in MO about room rates and had booked elsewhere. In defense of the manager, he did cook a pretty good breakfast. The rooms seemed to be clean,.

Room Tip: Try to get a room behind office, it MIGHT block some of the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desitommy2005, General Manager at Best Western La Hacienda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear anita a,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include Best Western.

Regards,

Tommy
eMedia Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaufman
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#3 of 8 in Terrell
84 reviews
18.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Cedar Creek Lake
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gun Barrel City
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Terrell
La Quinta Inn Terrell
#1 of 8 in Terrell
188 reviews
19.2 mi away
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
Days Inn Gun Barrel City
#2 of 2 in Gun Barrel City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Hacienda Inn

Address: 200 E US Highway 175, Kaufman, TX 75142-3509 (Formerly BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kaufman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaufman
Price Range: £57 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Hacienda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn!With its affordable rates and generous amenities, this Kaufman hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting popular local attractions and area businesses. Even as the only hotel in town, we strive to provide extraordinary service and abundant amenities, ensuring your stay is an affordable, comfortable and memorable one. Delight in drifting off to sleep each night in the comfortable beds and waking up to a hot, complimentary full breakfast. Your spacious, well-appointed room also offers many other wonderful amenities, including a desk, free Wi-Fi, cable satellite television with 130 channel lineup, a coffeemaker and so much more. Traveling on business? You'll be ensured a productive trip with Lab Corporation, Trinity Valley Electric, Oak Grove Texas Water Supply, Cornwell Trucking Company and many more local businesses all within minutes of this Kaufman hotel. Whether it's for work or leisure, many corporate travelers also enjoy a round of golf at Kemp Golf Club and Creekview Golf Club - both are 10 miles or less away. This Kaufman hotel also offers easy access and a short commute to so many of the area's attractions, including Kaufman Veterans Memorial and Tanger Outlet Center. Sports enthusiasts looking for a thrill should definitely visit Thunderbird Speedway, RPM Speedway and Dallas Raceway.As the world's largest flea market, many guests also delight in checking out Canton Trade Days during their stay at this Texas hotel. If you're looking for a big city adventure, downtown Dallas is only 30 miles away. Come back to this Kaufman hotel after a day of sightseeing or working and relax in the outdoor pool and hot tub. This Texas Best Western also offers many other wonderful amenities, such as barbeque grills, a business center, a safe deposit box, free parking, a convenience store, meeting facilities and complimentary coffee, fresh-baked cookies and popcorn. For friendly service and a comfortable stay, book a room at BEST WESTERN La Hacienda Inn today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western La Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kaufman
Kaufman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing