We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It should be tried at least once because it is a local favorite.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of FnG Eats

FnG Eats
Ranked #3 of 131 Restaurants in Keller
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“It should be tried at least once because it is a local favorite.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I've tried FnG three times and have been disappointed each time. The first time I had the chicken and waffles for brunch. The waffle seemed as if it was microwaved thus being extremely hard to cut with a fork, but it was tasty. I tried the Reuben the second visit and it was made with a sweet beet relish that seemed to overpower the sandwich; it was too sweet for my taste. The third visit I had a flat bread special for brunch that had eggs and Chorizo on it and that was delicious, however the french toast I ordered was again as if the bread was microwaved thus being hard to cut with a fork...have you tried warming a bread item in a microwave and it becomes rubbery and hard to cut? This restaurant shouldn't be microwaving anything. I personally won't go back but it is a place the locals like. The service is always great but I did see the chef walk in during brunch on my third visit and he was all sweaty and in his gym/running clothes...not a good look to see while you are eating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneyLovesTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    51
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Worth every penny!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great service, great food!! Service was quick and catered well for gluten free diet, nothing was a problem changing menu to suit dietary needs. Highly recommend and will definitely return!! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Cath542830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Phenomenal Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

FnG Eats is awesome! Food is beyond excellent. Macadamia Chicken Salad is to die for!! Definitely recommend for anyone living or traveling through the Keller area.

Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just ate there today. Was disappointed that the Pastrami is not made in house - so instead of the Reuben, I went with the Fish and Chips, which were excellent. Could easily share with somebody else. Wife had the Salad, which was good. Definitely going back again. Bar looks really fun.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KellerWags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with locally sourced food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've driven by FNG many times and never knew it was there. It sits on the corner of a shopping center and we'd passed by it but never realized it was a restaurant. We went for dinner with people who had been there before and highly recommended it.

The interior is pleasant and not overdone and the chairs are comfortable. Our server was polite, efficient and always had a smile on his face. We were there quite awhile and we never once felt rushed or hurried by the staff. Their blackened salmon was perfectly cooked and others with us had the bison burger with homemade chips (which were awesome), the fish and chips with fries and a steak. Everyone enjoyed their food.

We'll definitely go back and dine there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank km11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FnG Eats also viewed

 

Been to FnG Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing