We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an ideal spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A White Texas Pelican

A White Texas Pelican
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kemah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A White Texas Pelican
Ranked #5 of 6 Kemah B&B and Inns
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an ideal spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed in the cottage for girls weekend away and had a wonderful time. This is the second time we have been and it was great both times. The rooms were very clean and the decorating was adorable, the view is gorgeous, and Kimberly was the best hostess ever. We will come back again and again. thanks.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cuzns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2009

Tony and Carol are awesome to begin with and boy can they cook a wonderful breakfast! They made our stay wonderful. The Duke room is breathtaking. Views for miles and situated where you have the sunrise every morning. We booked 2 nights, but didn't want to leave...stayed an extra night. We would have stayed 2 extra nights, but they were booked. The bed was very comfy and the closet was a huge walk in. The bathroom is also big and the large tub and sit in shower was amazing. We walked to the Kemah boardwalk for dinner and entertainment. It was the most relaxing, fun time I've ever had. We can't wait to go back!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank marcysellstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2008

A White Texas Pelican is one of the most beautiful B&Bs I've ever seen. We booked the Duke Room, and it was absolutely gorgeous - floor to ceiling windows that overlook the bay, private balcony, comfortable bed, cute decor, huge bathroom with separate shower and deep tub; we loved it all. They have a nice private pier that you can relax on, or you're welcome to bring your own fishing gear to try your luck. It's close enough to walk to the Kemah Boardwalk, but they also have 3 golf carts on property that you have full access to. We had fun driving around in those. The hosts are warm and friendly and cooked us an amazing breakfast - fresh blueberry pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, juice, bacon, sausage; everything was great. There's also a nice porch swing and hot tub that the guests can use. I can't think of a thing I'd change. The owners have the property up for sale, so I only wish we had discovered it sooner. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Beautiful room, gorgeous views, on the water, friendly hosts, delicious breakfast
  • Disliked — We enjoyed it all
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank volcanogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

My husband suprised me with a trip to Kemah over Memorial Day weekend. The pelican B&B is a wonderful place where I instantly felt comfortable. It sits right off of the water with gorgeous views of the bay. We booked the Duke Suite which was HUGE. It has its own private balcony that looks out on the water and fantastic bathroom. I enjoyed our stay there very much! The golf carts were fun and we were within walking distance to the boardwalk with some good dining (The Flying Dutchman was good!). I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. It was fantastic!!!!!!!

  • Liked — Location!
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2006

At the top of our B and B list. Super clean, superbly decorated, great view, and two of the nicest Christian people you could ever meet. We loved it and will be back again. Tony and Carol do a first class job and our first impression will be a lasting one of great memories. our sincerest thanks to them,

bob and suzi, Spring, TX

  • Liked — clean, view, nice people
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2006

A White Texas Pelician B&B exceeded our expectations! Beautifully decorated, comfortable, great location and electric golf carts to tool around Kemah in - great fun. The breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. We'd go back in a minute - far better that a standard, boring hotel room. Very, very comfortable, with dining and living rooms available for use (and the beds were terrific).

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne.Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2005

What a great place to stay! The place was really nice and very clean! The ambiance was delightful! We had a very restful stay! You are right on the bay so it is really nice! We stayed in the Duke room....what a lovely view! Oh my and the breakfast was great! The owners Carol & Tony were really nice people. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sapowers35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Seabrook Kemah
3.6 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A White Texas Pelican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Texas Pelican

Property: A White Texas Pelican
Address: 408A Bay Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2859
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful home with cottage on Galveston Bay located next to Kemah Boardwalk. Hot tub, electric carts, pier. WI FI for the business person. Lounge on the patio and get on line with all your up to date info. Duke Room with patio overlooking Galveston Bay. All rooms with private bath and Direct TV. Enjoy! Have Fun! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
A White Texas Pelican Kemah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing