We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A White Texas Pelican
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Inn(Kemah)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
16
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed in the cottage for girls weekend away and had a wonderful time. This is the second time we have been and it was great both times. The rooms were very clean and the decorating was adorable, the view is gorgeous, and Kimberly was the best hostess ever. We will come back again and again. thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4cuzns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Tony and Carol are awesome to begin with and boy can they cook a wonderful breakfast! They made our stay wonderful. The Duke room is breathtaking. Views for miles and situated where you have the sunrise every morning. We booked 2 nights, but didn't want to leave...stayed an extra night. We would have stayed 2 extra nights, but they were booked. The bed was very comfy and the closet was a huge walk in. The bathroom is also big and the large tub and sit in shower was amazing. We walked to the Kemah boardwalk for dinner and entertainment. It was the most relaxing, fun time I've ever had. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marcysellstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2008

A White Texas Pelican is one of the most beautiful B&Bs I've ever seen. We booked the Duke Room, and it was absolutely gorgeous - floor to ceiling windows that overlook the bay, private balcony, comfortable bed, cute decor, huge bathroom with separate shower and deep tub; we loved it all. They have a nice private pier that you can relax on, or you're welcome to bring your own fishing gear to try your luck. It's close enough to walk to the Kemah Boardwalk, but they also have 3 golf carts on property that you have full access to. We had fun driving around in those. The hosts are warm and friendly and cooked us an amazing breakfast - fresh blueberry pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit, juice, bacon, sausage; everything was great. There's also a nice porch swing and hot tub that the guests can use. I can't think of a thing I'd change. The owners have the property up for sale, so I only wish we had discovered it sooner. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank volcanogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

My husband suprised me with a trip to Kemah over Memorial Day weekend. The pelican B&B is a wonderful place where I instantly felt comfortable. It sits right off of the water with gorgeous views of the bay. We booked the Duke Suite which was HUGE. It has its own private balcony that looks out on the water and fantastic bathroom. I enjoyed our stay there very much! The golf carts were fun and we were within walking distance to the boardwalk with some good dining (The Flying Dutchman was good!). I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again. It was fantastic!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2006

At the top of our B and B list. Super clean, superbly decorated, great view, and two of the nicest Christian people you could ever meet. We loved it and will be back again. Tony and Carol do a first class job and our first impression will be a lasting one of great memories. our sincerest thanks to them,

bob and suzi, Spring, TX

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bocor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews