We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility”
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boardwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Couldn't ask for a nicer room and facility and would earn a 5 star if they invested in fitted sheets on the bed. There is no reason for sheets too small to be tucked in and that get bunched up under you in a hotel charging $ 200+ a night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. The bedding issues have been addressed with our Housekeeping Management staff and we will make every effort to correct, we do appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Hope you will visit in the very near future.

Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    123
    61
    33
    26
See reviews for
206
213
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Room absolutely beautiful, well kept, staff very friendly and professional. Totally awesome hotel kid friendly great view from the rooms, lovely boutique, complimentary parking, free parking, heated pool and jacuzzi Boardwalk inn is the only place I will stay when visiting Kemah.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, sounds like the whole family had a blast!
Come back and visit soon!

Safe Travels,


Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The premium king plaza view room was spacious and clean with a big sized bathroom. Room had a nice view over the bay with a little balcony. Great to sit and people watch or listen to the band. A train runs around the complex and the loud whistle blowing was a little annoying after a while. The hotel is in a convenient location right on the boardwalk close to entertainment and restaurants. Free parking a bonus. A bit confusing working out where to park on arrival as there was a line of cars and no one to offer help or guidance. Breakfast not included in the rate. No fridge in the room. We did enjoy our stay and wanted to be near the Boardwalk so it fitted for that purpose. But felt that it was not the best value for the rate charged otherwise would have given it a much higher overall rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L2TBug101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always reviewing areas we can improve and appreciate the feedback.
Come back and visit soon.

Safe Travels,


Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyler. texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this is a very nice hotel. very clean and very comfortable beds and great air conditioner. it has a nautical theme and all the colors are bright. the staff is nice and very helpful. the greatest thing about this hotel is that you can sit on the balcony outside your room and watch/ listen to the live concerts in the plaza below.the pool is small but clean and heated. we come here at least once a year and are never disappointed. you have many restaurants and shopping within walking distance of your room. the balcony also faces the gulf of mexico bay so you can just sit outside and watch all the boats go by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tylerman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, we truly appreciate your business and hope you will return again and again. Our property is certainly a great place to relax on your balcony and enjoy the many sights and sounds on the plaza, so happy you enjoyed.

Come back and visit soon,

Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

On Easter weekend, 2014, my family sailed on the Caribbean Princess out of Houston. We spent one night at the Boardwalk Inn before our cruise. It was a great spot for people (and boat) watching, and there were lots of fun restaurants right there on the boardwalk. The hotel had a nice pool, and we had a 15 minute drive to the Bayport Cruise Terminal in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the boardwalk, but the ones closer to the Aquarium restaurant have a good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTrina0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are thrilled you and your family experienced our Hotel and the Kemah Boardwalk before your cruise, what a great way to start your vacation!
Come back and visit us soon!



Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Traveled to Sugarland on business and decided to extend the travel to Kemah. I booked online with no issues. We needed a late check in and had no problems there, even though it was nearly midnight before we arrived. The lady at the desk couldn't have been nicer which is not always the case at other hotels when checking in so late. When we arrived in the room the a/c was already turned on for us and there were three bags of Skittles on the night stand. (I was goofing around when I made the reservation talking of how important I was and that I required exactly three bags of Skittles). I was shocked because I'd completely forgotten about that bit. Throughout the stay the staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area. There is plenty to do on the boardwalk, much of it aimed at kids. Be sure to feed the stingrays at the aquarium!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liebersdad .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our Property & Staff, we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you will make our property your hotel of choice whenever your travels bring you to the Kemah area.


Safe Travels,


Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hello I spent 4 nights in this hotel which is nice but the people at the desk are not friendly enough ! I called them before I came to organise a shuttle from the airport they did not !!! I had to catch a taxi which cost me 120$ one way !!!! I also asked someone at the desk to help me and give me advise to go and visit the nasa center... One more time I did not recieved the help
I was waiting for.... If you come to kemah you should defenitely rent a car or call Al Austin whom is taxi driver very nice person ! Mrs Mary Fintch at the desk is for sure the nicest from this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Defi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for you review of our property on your recent visit. We are reviewing areas of improvement with all of our staff and we are committed to providing the best service and product on a consistent basis.


Safe Travels,


Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Property: Boardwalk Inn
Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and unwind at the Boardwalk Inn, situated on the Kemah Boardwalk in Kemah, Texas, overlooking beautiful Galveston Bay. Each of our 48 deluxe guest rooms and 4 master suites feature Gulf Coast architecture, offering the feel of a seaside retreat with yellow walls and crisp trim, enhanced by nautical artwork and oversized bathrooms. We offer various views of the Kemah Boardwalk waterfront and Galveston Bay water channel, with the most-requested hotel rooms overlooking our entertainment stage and dancing water fountains. Each room in the hotel includes a private balcony, flat screen television and wireless high speed Internet access and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah, Texas
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing