We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful find for a peaceful retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bayside waterfront lounging area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bayside waterfront lounging area
Sunrise on the Bay Walkway to waterfront area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
41 reviews
Bayside waterfront lounging area
Sunrise on the Bay
Walkway to waterfront area
All weather sitting area
King-size Master Suite
Stairs from First Floor
37' HDTV with DVR features, DVD player DirecTV and Netflix
Door to outside deck off Master Suite
Dining in all-weather loggia sitting area
Waterfront dining area
Panoramic waterfront viewing area
Waterfront bird-watching
Desk in master suite
Sink in downstairs bathroom with shower
Small coffee maker in downstairs kitchen
Welcome medallion in downstairs sitting area
Table top in upstairs master suite
Outside cottage identification
Couch in sitting area in downstairs
Staircase to upstairs bedroom
Courtyard fountain
First floor kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Kemah, Texas

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
yorkeroo
1 review
“A wonderful find for a peaceful retreat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This quaint little place is the perfect couples' getaway. The best part was being able to bring our dog. It's a great waterfront location. You can enjoy the boardwalk of Kemah without the traffic and noise.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m2maynard
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Attractive property with nice ammenities and ocean bay access.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The property was very attractive with all the amenities you would expect. A Simple yet functional property and off the beaten path of tourist destinations. The owners are very nice and friendly and even provided their own personal grill for my use. Would certainly stay again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
Mark:

Thank you for your kind review. Please stay with us again soon.

Don Greenstein
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumberton.Tx
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2014
Mr. and Mrs. Voorhies:

We are glad that your most recent stay was a pleasant one. I hope you caught some fish. Please come again soon!

Thanks again!

Don and Nancy Greenstein
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JudyRod20...
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Lil Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The cottage was very clean - the owner had a bottle of Champagne chilling for us in the fridge to celebrate our anny, which was very thoughtful. It was quite cold outside the week-end we visited so didn't get to take advantage of the outdoor seating like I had hoped. The cottage was definitely smaller than I had envisioned but just shows you a person can adjust to most anything. I learned quite quickly to make a list of what was needed from the upstairs to carry down and vice a versa as I'm not use to living with stairs. Having the bathroom downstairs from the bedroom was a lil inconvenient but again you adjust. All in all made for some fun memories. Thank's Grinstein's for providing a great lil place for a week-end away.!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: the small toilet accomodations and the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2014
Judy:

We enjoyed having you. Please come again.

Don Greenstein, Co-Owner
La Petit Maison on Galveston Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ok.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Antonio
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
You are very welcome. Please come and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing