We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun restaurant, excellent shrimp”

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since 1996, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. has been entertaining guests with a charming down-home style that's a hit with eaters around the globe. Our menu offers a number of items for the shrimp lover in all of us. Boasting creative seafood dishes inspired straight from the movie Forrest Gump and a fun family atmosphere, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. will have you running to the nearest location you can find!
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I am a fan of the movie Forrest Gump so I have been wanting to try one of these restaurants. The decor is fun to see with excellent views of the bay. I had grilled and fried shrimp and they both were really good. I liked the signs indicating for the wait staff to stop if you needed something. They were quick to stop if we needed something.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

You will enjoy your meal at Bubba Gump's. The server will ask you trivia questions about the movie (but only if you want to play along). Food is yummy and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Had a nice meal here and staff were super friendly. Highly recommend. Reasonable prices. Ended up staying here for more drinks due to staff being so friendly

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank AustraliaRell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The food was average at best but the waitress was brilliant and did a Forrest Gump quiz with us and the drinks were nice. Location is a good added bonus. Get a table by the window.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mossleyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We love seafood. When you go to the coast you expect it to be exceptional. When you go to a seafood restaurant as famous as Bubba Gump you really have high expectations. This place did have good service and the food was good but we were a bit disappointed. We have had better seafood other places and we were just expecting more.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing