We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service by the family owned business Was Very Rude!!! And prices were too High for the Hotel !!!”
Review of Days Inn Kenedy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kenedy
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Kenedy
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service by the family owned business Was Very Rude!!! And prices were too High for the Hotel !!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The young lady who took care of me had a very bad accent. Very!!!! Hard to understand her. It wasn't but 2 seconds after I started filling out the guest card she was then asking me for my credit card repeatedly and I told her I would give to her when I was done. Then she replies I need your credit card. Never was polite at all not even how is you day going?? I stayed there 3 days and my room was not cleaned after my first stay there. Had to call the office and they sent someone at 10 pm to clean my room. Wow. I stayed on the old side of the hotel and was not too impressed at all. Left after my 1st night to another hotel that was much nicer in service and very pleasant to the eyes.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sommer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    3
    4
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed there, it was prefect for work.
The staff was the nicest. I have stayed many places in Kenedy abs I found this to be a very nice family environment.
I will continue to stay at the days Inn kenedy, tx
They really care about the guests.

Thanks guys
Zia

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ZIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We may be spoiled by some newer hotels, but wouldn't take my family here. Stayed on a recent business trip out of necessity as all other nicer places were booked. If it can be helped, will not stay again simply because the price far exceeds the amenities. The staff does not speak very good English, if that is your primary language, which makes it difficult to communicate anything out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kenedy hotels

Anton, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The prices are to high the rooms in to bad of shape. I got a room that the sink faucet came off, there was writting on the back of the bathroom door, the main door was hard to close due to a loose screw and the toilet leaked so you heared the leaking water all night. The price was $110 not including tax. With that price they could afford to fix the place up some. We were given a new room which was better but for the price still not that great. Could not get internet in that room.

Room Tip: There is not a good room. Go to differnt County do to oil riggers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks2efs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I travel a lot and this place was the WORST! I stayed in the "newer" section. Not sure what the difference was. I don't think anything had been cleaned. Was given 2 towels--that's IT! The remote to the tv didn't work so I had to leave it on the same channel. When I stepped out of the shower, I stepped on chunks of MUD! I threw the comforters on the floor to walk on. This place exists to RIP OFF OILFIELD WORKERS!! Was almost $200 a night! I would've demanded a refund IF I could've found someone at the front desk. I'd rather stay in a tent in the Walmart parking lot. Place doesn't even deserve a "terrible" rating, but I had to put something in the "overall rating" part. So glad I didn't get bedbugs in my room like my business partner did--YUCK! Go down the road to the Best Western.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank ILiveOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival with reservation, room smelled of smoke. Cancelled and was charged anyway. Disputed charge with credit card and they removed it. Owners are very rude and taking advantage of oilfield workers. $180 a night, cmon man

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todco250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenedy hotels
0.7 mi away
Southern Inn and Suites
Southern Inn and Suites
#8 of 11 in Kenedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kenedy
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kenedy
Hampton Inn Kenedy
#2 of 11 in Kenedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kenedy- Karnes City
1.2 mi away
Texas Lodge Kenedy
Texas Lodge Kenedy
#6 of 11 in Kenedy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#1 of 11 in Kenedy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kenedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kenedy

Property: Days Inn Kenedy
Address: 453 N Sunset Strip St, Highway 181, Kenedy, TX 78119-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kenedy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Kenedy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kenedy 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kenedy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenedy Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing