We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly”
Review of Days Inn Kerrville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kerrville
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“friendly”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

You pay what you got, and this is perfect. Quiet,helpful staff and friendly, manager concern about your staying. i loved the towels designs!!.Great fridge and microwave. Bathrooms very clean. We will go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Miss Sandra B.,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay at Days Inn.

Your heartwarming comments indeed inspire and motivate our Team to keep on top of our goal of providing great accommodations for all our guests. Thank you for particularly putting in the note our facilities that you enjoyed during your stay, and your appreciation of our towel designs.

We assure you that you shall be experiencing the very same enjoyable stay with us during your
next visit. We sincerely look forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    122
    87
    32
    37
See reviews for
132
90
45
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is a prime example of somebody taking over a hotel and doing just enough to keep it open. It is in dreadful need of a remodeling. Everything is old.
the bed is comfortable enough and it has the bare basics of a fridge and microwave. The "breakfast" consists of dry cereal, packaged danish, bananas and make it yourself waffles. But, like everything else, you get what you pay for!

If you just need a bed for the night, it is fine. Any longer than that and you really should check down the street.

Room Tip: Check out the YO Ranch Hotel down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
We are disheartened to hear about this experience you had at our Hotel, thank you for sharing your opinion regarding the condition of our facilities. The feedback of our guests is invaluable as it helps up to take corrective action to provide a better experience.

Although you were not pleased with the fridge and microwave or the breakfast, many of our guests enjoy having those available and both have served us very well thus far.

Please do consider us again for the future as you will find your feedback has been taken into consideration and all possible measures will be taken to provide our guests the best stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kerrville hotels

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Okay, I've stay at different hotels in Kerrville and I've love staying at this place. The rooms are clean and the A/C is very cold. I've stayed here the last couple of time I've visited Kerrville. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is good! This place is very quiet and will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: I've stay on the second floor both times in the last month or so and it very quiet and rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Our dedication to serve is fuelled by the wonderful feedback our guests openly share to us, thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to show you the kind of service we are willing to give our valued guests. The appreciation you have for the cleanliness and the overall comfort you felt is indeed inspiring and heart-warming. Rest assured that we will always seek to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here on the way to Big Bend National Park and also on the way back to Houston. Nice clean & quite room both times. Did not hear anything until the motorcycles cranked up the next morning. Got there late both times so did not have a chance to turn on the TV or go swimming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience for our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the pleasant and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to provide you with the best experience like no other hotel can. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the room cleanliness and how it provided you a relaxing stay. We certainly hope that we can be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
496 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Econolodge Of Kerrville
#13 of 14 in Kerrville
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kerrville

Property: Days Inn Kerrville
Address: 2000 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kerrville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerrville Days Inn
Days Inn Kerrville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing