We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality value expected for budget”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Kerrville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Kerrville
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Quality value expected for budget”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a value priced room from which to tourist Fredericksburg and enchanted rock. I thought it was good as expected for a $69 room. They had all the basics: coffee maker, frig, microwave, and TV. Decent bathroom/shower. Reasonably clean and comfortable and quiet, you couldn't hear highway traffic. All in all good for the savings price.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Miss cherlyn_burton,

I am very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback for our hotel and for taking note of the amenities we provided to make your stay convenient. Please know that we are committed to providing our guests quality services and accommodation for giving us your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    118
    84
    28
    36
See reviews for
126
84
44
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall my family members and I enjoyed the location of the Days Inn. The hills are awesome. What a view!! Not far at all from our family who live there in Kerrville. Thanks 4 the hospitality. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Mr. Wayne,

Thank you for your positive feedback for our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as the view in our location. We appreciate your time in sharing your recent experience and taking note of our customer service. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After staying a many (Wyndham) hotels on our Southwest roadtrip...we found this one to be the best! Clean, updated, reasonably priced, and convenient. No accomodations compared in others along the way.

Room Tip: Handicapped, pet friendly accomodations were excellent. Later, found we had to ask specifics, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahoans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hello Idahoans2,

Thank you very much for your truly humbling review for our hotel. Please know that we find pleasure in knowing we have successfully provided accommodation to our guests. Your feedback completes our business and gives us motivation to stay on top of our goal. I hope you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband left his over night bag in the bathroom when we checked out. When we got back to Austin, we called and offered to drive back down and get it. (It is about an hour away.) The person on the phone assured us that was not necessary, they would mail it to us and charge our credit card. A week went by and no bag. We called again and were assure it would be mailed soon. I sent two e-mails to the motel and finally one to the corporate office. No bag was delivered but the owner called and said the bag would be FedEx-ed to us at their expense. It has been a week and the bag is still not here. The motel is old but clean but the management does not know how to provide good customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kerrville hotels

Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was quite pleased with the room. In fact, best handicapped access I have experienced. Walk in shower, enough room in bathroom for walker and low bed making it easier to get onto. Only problem was the entry, going from smooth surface to carpet the walker would get hung up, but that was minor snag. Office person was very polite and helpful and room was clean. Was a little discouraged on second night when I had to park quite a distance from my room because a car with no handicapped sticker or license plate was in the handicapped spot. It was very difficult to push my walker and pull my suitcase up the slant of the parking lot. But I will stay there again when I need a place to stay in Kerrville.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Hello Miss Barbara M,

Thank you for giving us the chance to provide you accommodation. I apologize though that the staff on duty have overlooked the parking area for our guests with special needs. I will accelerate this matter so that your experience will be avoided in the future. Please know that our goal is to provide you convenience during your stay. Allow us to better accommodate you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff should you need assistance. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I was over-charged for the room by almost $20 per day according to my reservation but she would not make the adjustment. So, we had to cut our stay a day short.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Mr. Richard B.,

I sincerely apologize for any misrepresentation of rates online an on actual charges in our hotel during check in. I will accelerate this matter to address accordingly and coordinate prices to avoid confusion. Allow us to shed light, address the matter accordingly, please let us know exactly when you stayed with us and the room number you were accommodated. We wish to let you know that we take guests concerns accordingly and willing to take the extra mile to ensure your stay is convenient and comfortable. We hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
136 reviews
2.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kerrville

Property: Days Inn Kerrville
Address: 2000 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kerrville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerrville Days Inn
Days Inn Kerrville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing