We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

When we were looking for a place to stay after a visit to Lost Maples State Natural Area, we checked out Boerne, & Fredreicksburg. Being the fall foliage season we didn't find anything that we felt was reasonable and had availability. We then checked out Kerrville. There were numerous choices at very affordable rates especially using our AARP discount. This is a very nice property which appears to have had some updating recently.
Overall, a great stay, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

O

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everything was great. The beds were soft. Room was cleaned The staff was great. The breakfast was good. I am not a fan of pouched eggs so those could use some improvement.When i travel I love to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 296karib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was great. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. The location was easy to find; right off the interstate. The area felt so safe I would not have an issue staying here as a woman traveling alone. The location was a short drive from Fredericksburg or Bandera. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.We always strive to provide our guests with a pleasurable and positive stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay wasboth, and that you will continue to visit us in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn Kerrville, TX. Really did fit our needs for a a family friendly hotel.The hotel is a very clean hotel. Very welcoming when you enter the front door. Beds very comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Kid friendly. Great service. Very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to family & friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel will meet every need you have. It is very clean, has wonderful beds; and the nicest complimentary breakfast. The great selection of food was fresh. The location is just off of I-10, very easy to get to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Always have a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Kerrville. Staff is always courteous and available. Parking is more than ample and well lighted. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is above average and the attendant is very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here during our bicycle ride across (most of) Texas. It's a clean hotel with really comfortable, firm beds. Rooms were quiet and well-appointed. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful and filling. Service was great, front desk was helpful and welcoming. Showers were hot and water pressure good. Wifi was excellent!! Elevators were fast. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance but the YO hotel across the street has a pretty good restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank oldhagggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range: £74 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kerrville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing