We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Bad You Can't Get Your AAA or AARP Discount at Kerrville, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We love staying at a Hampton Inn, but I'm only giving this a very good rating because they wouldn't give us an AARP or AAA discount because it was a Friday night stay. We were informed upon arriving that they don't give discounts when there are graduations, a special event or on weekends. This is the first time this has ever happened to us while traveling and staying at a Hampton Inn; we were very disappointed because we always go out of our way to stay at a Hampton Inn because it feels like a home away from home. Otherwise, the room was kept very clean and I love that they change all the bedding for each person's arrival. Upon arising you get a very good breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: If possible stay away from a room near the elevator because of the noise of people coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here over night on our way to another destination. We were very please with this hotel and its accommodations. The staff were very friendly, and the accommodations were great. The location was very easy to get to, just right off the main highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We recently were quoted one price for two rooms and even pointedly asked "so this is the total price for both rooms" and were told yes this is the total price for both rooms- only to find when we checked in that the quoted price was only for one room! We explained what we were told but the lady working the front desk didn't comprehend that we expected to pay one rate and now it is double, as she kept saying "that is the price for both rooms" then told us we should just be happy to have a room at all! Just make sure you book online to avoid any confusion. Other than that the hotel/service was acceptable, and the breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCarcamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Good, Clean Hampton Inn. I stay regularly here on business and would recommend to business travelers. Fitness center is clean, breakfast area VERY clean. As a Hilton Diamond Member I am greeted as a Diamond Member and treated with respect. I am also thanked for my business and addressed by name upon arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've tried most of the motels in Kerrville, TX. We have decided that the Hampton Inn is the best value. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotless, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The bathrooms are fine -- great shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've had. The front desk staff is very helpful. Coffee and tea are available in lobby 24/7. If you run out of toothpaste or other necessary supplies, the front desk will provide them free of charge. Good choice of TV channels in room (including 2 HBO channels).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This Hampton inn lives up to the usually-anticipated standards of Hampton inn, with a solid amenities group, an ample, better than average breakfast, wi-fi, fridge & microwave in room and a nicely balanced set of choices on the TX. The staff is friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: £83 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kerrville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing