We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe. Clean. Kind Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Safe. Clean. Kind Staff.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here on my way to El Paso. Rate was $99 on Tripadvisor. Logged on the hotel website and selected "government employee" under special rates and got this hotel at $80 for the night. It was clean and the free breakfast was great. The night staff (Nikki?) was awesome. Walked in about 11pm and she had candles in the front tables. Made the place look very nice. She checked us in and we left in the morning. The rooms were nice, big and very clean. We loved our stay at this location and if i am ever in Kerrville again, i'll stay here.

I must say that I left all of my clothes in the closet. As i drove into El Paso, i remembered. I called the hotel and they told me that they would overnight my clothes to El Paso. I declined since i was going to go back through Kerrville and I just picked up my clothes. When I arrived to pick up my clothes, Nikki? was there and greeted me again. Very kind lady.

Would stay here again. Small town. Big hotel. Safe. Clean. Modern. EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Get your reservations via their website and click on special rates to see if you qualify for a disco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJedi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    141
    60
    22
    10
See reviews for
151
169
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great Service, rooms very clean, very convenient location close to highway without the noise of the traffic,nice breakfast included. This hotel is close to the town and restaurants.
That the place to stay for travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastalrm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a nice hotel, with clean rooms and great service. I would recommend this hotel and have stayed here on 2 occasions. It is walking distance from some restaurants and driving distance to fast food establishments and a Walgreens, if needed. It is also less than 10 minutes from beautiful Kerrville-Schreiner Park on the Guadalupe River.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mscopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here when visiting the area and it had all we needed. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. The pool is a tad small and the water is not heated but all around the hotel was nice. I always like the breakfast that is included and the location is very convenient to the freeway if you are stopping for the night while driving through.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A bit more expensive than we're used to paying, but the hotel was easy to find while traveling. The room was very clean and the staff was accommodating. I like how these hotels have coffee and hot tea at night. The hot breakfast was great, and the view from our room was beautiful. The pool is outside. They also have a hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently had my aunt's birthday party at the meeting room here. The staff was so helpful and the party was fantastic. We really appreciate their help in making this a special occasion for a 100 year old lady. They even put on the marquee a birthday greeting for her. Several of the family stayed there and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janscott30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This location has been consistantly good in all respects since its opening. My wife and I have stayed here many times and have always been completely satisfied. It is convienent to the Interstate and near several restaurants and gas stations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Property: Hampton Inn Kerrville
Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Kerrville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing