We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Unwind”
Review of Azul Lounge

Azul Lounge
Ranked #28 of 119 Restaurants in Kerrville
Cuisines: American
Description: This is an upscale lounge that does offer light food as Happy Hour. It is contemporary and recently opened in late 2011. Ph: 830-896-9338
Restaurant details
Description: This is an upscale lounge that does offer light food as Happy Hour. It is contemporary and recently opened in late 2011. Ph: 830-896-9338
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relax and Unwind”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Surprising gem in Kerrville Texas. We stopped here on a business trip and it was so unexpected. They had lots of drinks to choose from along with good music. I would expect to see a place like this in Austin!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0llinSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
401 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stopped in for a drink after visiting soem wineries between Fredricksburg and Kerrville. What a find, great location just below street level. Well done interior, just a great feel to the place. The drinks were excellent (they did a very good Manhattan) and our server Colby was delightful. Would recommend this to anyone, neat part of town as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

As someone who has visited Kerrville since I was a young child and lived there for 3 years, I welcome Azul Lounge to town! It is a great bar with great atmosphere. It is below ground level, and I love the feeling of walking down into this well lit, well decorated oasis of culture. Go and enjoy some drinks and feel as if you're in a much larger city- sophisticated and fun. Check it out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“I love this place”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Great ambiance. Excellent staff. One if the best bars I have been in around this area. Nice place to relax and have some drinks. Incredible live music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere. A hidden gems...”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Am awesome way to start or end your night. A must see if visiting Kerrville. A chill hangout if you are a local. Staff is great.

Helpful?
Thank TAWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azul Lounge also viewed

 
Kerrville, TX
Kerrville, TX
 

Been to Azul Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing