We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place to experience God”

The Coming King Sculpture Prayer Garden
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Stand inside the 7' center chamber of the 77'7" tall, $2,000,000 Resurrection cross located on the 1930' mountain in the heart of the Texas Hill Country. "The Empty Cross" has been described as the most scripturally symbolic cross ever created. Experience God's presence, love, power, mercy, forgiveness and miracles as you read through the plaques affixed to the inside walls of the magnificent cross. The 77’ Kerrville Cross is the centerpiece of The Sculpture Prayer Garden still being developed as a gift to the community and to the Kingdom of God. The admission to experience this unique attraction is FREE. Hours open to the public: 6 AM to 12 Midnight; Open All Year!
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Place to experience God”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This place is truly amazing. It is a Wonderful place to visit and worship God. The beauty is breath taking.
I cannot wait to visit it again. Don’t be surprise if you see gold sparkles in your hands while your there.

Simone

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SimoneK1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    44
    17
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome place of Peace”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Gorgeous tribute to Christianity. This was once controversial in the community, it is now a beacon of beauty to all, especially travelers down I-10.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasLadyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Rare Tribute!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We love this place! The political struggle the owners went through with local “detractors” would have made lesser men crumble. Apparently guided by the hand of their Creator these folks managed to prevail over the dismal local government. The cross itself is magnificent. Progress to complete the various ancillary venues is underway. The view from the top is worth the drive. Sadly, Christian attractions like this are vanishing from the landscape as we pursue moral equivalence and political correctness.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Not to be missed! Easy to find, you'll be glad you went. Very peaceful place. At the top of a hill close to town. I'd love to go back again someday & check on the progress.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My miracle”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I went there very depressed since my daughter ran away a month ago, she is only 16 and was into drugs and prostitution. I prayed in the Garden and said "God please either bring my daughter back or take this ache inside my heart", my daughter came back a week after this visit, thank you Lord for this miracle

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank AAdeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coming King Sculpture Prayer Garden also viewed

 

Been to The Coming King Sculpture Prayer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing