We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Hotel-very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Newer Hotel-very nice!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed for one night in June while traveling through Texas. Pet-Friendly, new construction, nicely decorated, very clean, and a full breakfast buffet. We found staying at different La Quinta's that the free breakfast selections can vary from hotel to hotel. This was one was very good. We are returning and driving through Texas in July on our way home and have already made reservations to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    132
    66
    29
    16
See reviews for
131
108
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Industry
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Good location, no street sounds, easy to find, Purpose of trip was to help at the Texas Lions Club Camp for children with special needs. Third time to stay at this hotel. No problems ever. The staff referred me to a very nice restaurant for dinner . Very friendly staff. Nice in door pool, and exercise room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful and in one instance exceeded expectations. The quality of the breakfast was good but the sofa bed mattress was so thin I felt I was sleeping directly in the springs. However the recurrent problem with ants in the kitchenette and writing desk area proved too much for me to consider any return visits. As I drop my children off a nearby summer camps each year, I thought this would be an excellent location. However, I will not be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sdixon55us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice hotel and staff, clean rooms, decent price, upgraded to a jet bath room, BUT the jet bath tub was in the corner of the actual room not in a bathroom and it was awkward and not working all that well either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 571bradleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerville, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The family and I enjoyed the stay. The staff was very professional and had our keys ready when we checked-in. Even though the hotel is pet friendly you would never know because it is very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and plenty of space including clean restrooms. I would definitely go back if traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Early, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel was clean, comfortable, modern and well maintained. Staff were more than efficient and friendly, even walked me to my room, and helped me carry an extra bag. They welcome pets, as I travel with a small dog, and this is a big plus for me. Checkout was super fast. Breakfast was adequate. The hotel maids were very nice, gave me extra towels with no question when I needed them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was passing through Kerrville and stopped to check out the Hotel and rates and found this property to be very well kept and the rates were better than any of the hotels that I had already spoken with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Address: 1940 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kerrville
La Quinta Kerrville
La Quinta Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing