We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Motorcycle friendly”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Good place, don't care for the coupon breakfast system so we opted for a Cracker Barrel instead. Had plenty of motorcycle cleaning towels to get all the Texas bugs off the bike, first layer anyway. I have run out of things to say but this site requires a minimum of 200 characters so I write more to satisfy some meaningless threshold.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rvtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    170
    77
    26
    18
See reviews for
149
139
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in the past few years and all have always had refrigerators and microwaves in the room. I thought it was standard in all Best Western Hotels. Did have ironing board and iron which I don't use. We are bikers and like to have extra sodas and snacks with us. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that did not provide a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Sunday House in Kerrville Texas is an excellent establishment. Not only offering comfort and excellent staff in the middle of Hill Country, the property had a marvelous Italian Restaurant on premise! Fine food and an excellent wine selection made the evening meal an experience. The 'made to order' breakfast menu was limited, but perfectly prepared. A great respite from the typical motel breakfast! The staff were friendly and helpful, very Motorcycle Aware, and this property still offers rooms for those of us that consume tobacco products!! Kudos to Sunday House!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A weekend getaway was all the more delightful with the great room at the Best Western. It was perfectly clean, really large and had its own private balcony. The balcony was big enough for a table and four chairs and then some. Didn't try the free breakfast, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velsen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice hotel, nice lay-out , close to the I-10, some noise of that road but less than expected. Beautifull hallway, friendly staff . Great room with a King,nice soft bed,rooms clean only no fridge and that is a miss in these temperatures ( 94 F).Some rooms even have a terras with tables and chairs on the deck. Good price ( $76 with AAA) in a quiet week.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room numbers 150 to 160
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for mentioning the pool and courtyard - absolutely beautiful all year long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and is right off I-10. We had the suite and it is large. Price was very reasonable. Very close to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, My favorite place to eat. You just ca't do any better.

Room Tip: Plenty of places to eat in walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value as well as most accommodating! Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Sunday House in August 2013 for three nights. They gave us a huge upgraded room because we asked for one that was in back that would be quiet for the same price. The room was very comfortable. They gave us breakfast vouchers for the restaurant that is next door and the food there was very good. You have to pay a charge for drinks, but there is free coffee in the motel lobby and a coffee pot in the room. We had a problem with the shower head not working right and the maintenance man put in a new shower head. The is a nice pool area where you can hand out. The surrounding area in Kerrville is good, plenty of restaurants and close to shopping. We will stay here again the next time we are in the area

Room Tip: The motel is built on a hill. The downstairs rooms can be reached from the back without climbing st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenshorck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We are pleased to know that you were able to 'take in' alittle bit of everything that the hotel and Kerrville itself has to offer! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Property: Best Western Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western
Best Western Sunday House Inn Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing