We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel with Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
1 review
“Very Good Hotel with Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The stay is overall very nice - accomodation, office and cleaning staff, and breakfast. There is always room for improvement, like the pool, an unfriendly office staff, old AC. We stayed here once before in March 2014 and took a couple with us this time to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The weather was dryer and cooler than Houston. Near the hotel there is a great bbq restaurant, Buzzies, that we like a lot. Half hour to many wineries, art galleries, restaurants in Fredericksburg. We recommend Torre di Pietra (top the list with excellent music), Four Point, and Grape Creek wineries. Another 20 minutes drive to LBJ National Park with very good landscape and great biography and history on this president.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thachs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    172
    79
    26
    19
See reviews for
152
139
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our third stay at the Sunday House. It's an amazing value for traveling families! With the free breakfast, you can't beat the price and the breakfast is a hot meal, head and shoulders over the other chains. The swimming pool area is very nice and the pool a great amenity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karla-Parker G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Great breakfast, polite staff, and very nice, large room. Would recommend and will stay at a Best Western again. We were there house hunting and must admit that the people we met who worked at the hotel impressed us quite a bit. If most of the residents in Kerrville are as friendly as the staff, Kerrville will be a great place to live.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were so excited about our trip only to feel unwanted and a burden at this hotel. The ladies at the front desk were unkind and did not even smile. The room was extremely noisy--noisier than any hotel we have ever been to--because of the walking about upstairs. The room was big and clean and that was good but otherwise we would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! The breakfast that was offered had a very, very limited selection and we were told we had to pay for our beverage and gratuity! Really? Since when does a breakfast at a hotel come without a drink and when do we have to pay a tip? We feel taken advantage of!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorthy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel here in Kerrville, TX. I appreciate the compliment on the clean rooms and will pass on to our housekeeping team. I apologize that you did not receive the level of service you have come to expect and would very much like the opportunity to speak with you regarding these issues. Would you please contact me at the hotel 830-896-1313 and or via email sundayhouseinn@yahoo.com? Thank you again and I look forward to speaking with you.
Michael Lemmons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

oversized room was nice and clean - nice pool area with 8 ft depth which is hard to find these days - this place is just as nice as YO hotel or inn of the hills in kerrville ( stayed both ) and better price and bigger room - will stay again and recommend - super nice desk staff and best of all ? AMERICAN OWNED !!!! The guy that owns it is a rancher and deer hunter - got my total support buddy ! PS the fancy Mamacita's mexican place is tourist dog food don't waste your money....Brown's Burgers gets big thumbs up !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank chriskZ3503YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've stayed here many times in the past for our semi-annual family reunion at a local ranch. Nice location that includes a good breakfast. Some updates have been done in the rooms but some of the public areas, walkways, pool area, etc could use some work. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you but it is fine for families not planning to spend all of their time in the rooms or for a short stopover.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Harold I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice and spacious rooms w/ a great location. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and friendly! Breakfast at Bella Serra Restaurant was nice - they were extremely busy the morning we went so we opted to take it to go and eat back in our room which was not a problem. Swimming pool area was very nice. Beds were a little softer than we like, but still a good night's sleep. Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Property: Best Western Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western
Best Western Sunday House Inn Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing