We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad. There are many positives, but some shortfalls that they can deal with easily, I think.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Reviewed 13 July 2014

There are some important positives with this hotel but a few things that I feel they can address quickly. However, I can hardly claim to have exhaustively unearthed both since I only stayed one night.

First, the positives. One, the room I stayed was huge and my impression is that this is true throughout. As a solo traveler, this didn't affect me much, but this should be a benefit for a family. Two, the wifi was very reliable throughout my stay. While this may not seem like a big deal, unreliable wifi is quite common at hotels and motels everywhere (I had unreliable wifi at 3 of 4 hotels/motels I stayed on this road trip.) and it is a big relief to have good internet connectivity. Three, the breakfast is served at the adjacent Italian restaurant, made to order. This made for much nicer breakfast than at most other Best Western locations that I'd been to. In fact, I'm told that this restaurant is quite good and I wish I had an occasion to make use of that establishment other than for breakfast.

There are some negatives here. The first is the curious scarcity of power outlets. i found that the only place I could plug my electronic devices were in the bathroom. This seems to be something they could remedy easily. The absence of a mini fridge was also a bit annoying, although probably not that serious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank h27kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a family emergency and we chose this hotel due to the Best Western rewards program we are participating in. The room was huge and clean. The breakfast is in the restaurant next door. It was nice, but know you will receive a bill for the beverages. Upon check out I asked if they would match a competitors price for a future date. She said she would ask and call me later that day. I never received a call. I have since booked rooms at a competitor incurring a savings of $125. For a small town they have a lot of hotels creating quite a bit of competition. Good for the consumer, right?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ssbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Overall quality of the hotel was great. Keep in mind your are in TX and there are bugs, which we did find in the hotel room. The staff was quick to address our concerns. It was a pet friendly hotel and the room did not smell like wet dog - which was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your comments, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Each time we stay in Kerrville, this is our pick of places to stay. Great, clean room. Comfy beds. Helpful staff. They are pet friendly. Convenient to the interstate and restaurants. They also have a great rewards progam which we utilize.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ntcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Free Breakfast, Not so good. Hotel is somewhat dated, but clean and nice. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Pool was clean. All of the windows at the hotel need to be cleaned. Parking is simple and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STANLEY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The stay is overall very nice - accomodation, office and cleaning staff, and breakfast. There is always room for improvement, like the pool, an unfriendly office staff, old AC. We stayed here once before in March 2014 and took a couple with us this time to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The weather was dryer and cooler than Houston. Near the hotel there is a great bbq restaurant, Buzzies, that we like a lot. Half hour to many wineries, art galleries, restaurants in Fredericksburg. We recommend Torre di Pietra (top the list with excellent music), Four Point, and Grape Creek wineries. Another 20 minutes drive to LBJ National Park with very good landscape and great biography and history on this president.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank thachs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our third stay at the Sunday House. It's an amazing value for traveling families! With the free breakfast, you can't beat the price and the breakfast is a hot meal, head and shoulders over the other chains. The swimming pool area is very nice and the pool a great amenity.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karla-Parker G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western
Best Western Sunday House Inn Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing