We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleanliness issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cleanliness issues”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at Super 8's in the past. Most are good values for the price and most are clean. This one had definite issues- hair all over the bathroom and towels full of brown ugly stains. It was late so we didn't put up a fuss, but I would not recommend this hotel nor will we ever stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerHost, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for submitting a review. It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our apology for falling short in meeting your expectations following your recent stay with us. I wished you would have brought the issues up with our front desk clerk. Our goal is to serve you well, and for that we apologize if we failed to do so. We hope that we may be given the chance to serve you again, and give you a far better experience next time.
Once again Thank You,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    184
    77
    29
    17
See reviews for
143
130
60
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice while passing through Kerrville. The staff is polite & Professional. It has scenic views around the back and it draws you to its surrounding hills & trees.
The first time was a bit pricey, over $100 but there were several conventions going on so it was understandable. Most hotels were full. This past weekend was perfect, Only $66.00 for one night excluding taxes. Complimentary breakfast is good and we got brochures for points of interest and things to see & do while in Kerrville. PLUS, its right next to I-10 & very close to The Empty Cross.
EXCELLENT RATING!

Room Tip: Spacious clean rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerHost, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate all feedback. It is good to hear your stay was excellent. I hope you will be back and enjoy our beautiful hill country.
Once again Thank You,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I work midnights and the hotel was nice and quiet. I was able to sleep very well, the room was comfy and clean. Will definitely be staying again!! The continental breakfast was good, I enjoyed a hot waffle every day if my stay and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerHost, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always excited to hear from our guests that had a truly enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Kerrville. Once again Thank You,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I've never stayed in a super 8 before, we were traveling to San Antonio and stopped in Kerrville around 130am. Check in was extremely easy this late at night. Room was clean and everything did exactly what it needed. I would recommend this super 8.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milli525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerHost, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
We are happy that you gave Super 8 a chance even happier that you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You,
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kerrville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kerrville TX

Property: Super 8 Kerrville TX
Address: 2127 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kerrville
#2 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kerrville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kerrville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Whitten Hotel Kerrville
Super 8 Kerrville TX Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing