We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical over rated 2 1/2 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Typical over rated 2 1/2 Star”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was worn and used. Not a typical 2 1/2 Star as rated by some. Bedding package was worn, towels were well worn along with the furniture. However when in the so called hill country of this part of Texas it only gets worst and costs more. Breakfast was alright.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    200
    89
    32
    19
See reviews for
164
134
65
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Needed a place to stay over after traveling 11 hours on road. Super 8 was clean, accessible, and included breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TereT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's no secret that the Mrs. and I are Super 8 / Wyndham regulars. It's always our first choice of hotels and 95% there are never any problems. This is a really good stay for us and we found the room clean and the breakfast very good. I'm always suspicious of other reviewers who leave one star reviews but don't really explain anything and go through the process of defending their remarks. Even stranger when they have 1 review and it's a negative. You think TripAdvisor would be more careful about FAKE reviews. Anyway... this was great for us because I had lots of places to go around the Hill Country so this was a good starting point every morning. If you are using the highway you will find it's about a block away so it's simple to get back on/off. There are lots of stuff nearby like Cracker Barrel etc.. and the town of Kerrville has always been a great place to do some shopping etc.. Give it a shot!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthwestCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently stayed here and it was completely disgusting. We had cockroaches in are room all over the spare bed and just not clean at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stopped in Kerrville during out cross country trip from Florida to California, because there was a big storm coming with a big cold front, and we ate at the Cracker Barrel. The locals told us to please stay in town and recommended the Super8 and we were hesitant (cheap motels) but this was a surprisingly nice motel. Plus we had a great view out the hotel window of hills and my son and I saw some Deer, it was very beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for the view from the back its very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VeeDeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Econolodge Of Kerrville
#13 of 14 in Kerrville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kerrville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kerrville TX

Property: Super 8 Kerrville TX
Address: 2127 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kerrville
#2 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kerrville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kerrville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Whitten Hotel Kerrville
Super 8 Kerrville TX Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing