We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovations are beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Kerrville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Renovations are beautiful!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Very pleased with the accommodations here. I think the desk clerk said $2 million dollar renovations were just completed and the room just sparkled. Very efficiently laid out with desk, easy chair, lighting, mini refrigerator and nice bathroom and amenity package. Good internet access.

The breakfast area is clean and offered the standard fare for Holiday Inn's - but it sufficed. They have a Texas shaped pool which is pretty cool, and lots of deck chairs.

The front desk clerk (did not get his name) was very efficient and helpful. Have the feeling we'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    71
    19
    14
    4
See reviews for
68
51
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a wedding in Kerrville. This hotel is next to the Best Western; the Holiday Inn sign is very small and the hotel is set far back from the road. Our room was newly remodeled and spacious. The pool area was nice. We sat outside and enjoyed the breeze one evening. The breakfast selections were okay. The automatic pancake maker does not make good pancakes; wish they had a waffle maker. There was one person restocking all the breakfast items and she didn't seem to have time to wipe the tables. Tabatha at the front desk was friendly and efficient. We usually stay at Marriott-branded hotels, but there are none in Kerrville. We will probably try a different hotel next time we're in Kerrville.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear TravelIntl,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My family recently stayed to start our road trip on 6/28 and end it on 7/6. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at during those 9 days. Entrance was beautiful and had that new smell. Front desk was fast, helpful and polite. Especially our last night when we needed a place to crash last minute. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Our 2nd stay was a suite with a great patio for relaxing with coffee Sunday morning. It overlooked the Texas shaped pool and beautifully well kept grounds. This is the only hotel my family will stay at in Kerrville from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXmomma99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed June 28-July 1 for family funeral in town. Hotel had signs up everywhere about their "complete remodel" and apologizing in advance; it looked like most of it was done. We were in room 220--2nd floor, handicapped accessible which was not a request, directly across from the elevator but there was zero noise at night. Room was huge-immaculate, king bed, very comfortable bedding and pillows. (I'm so glad hotels seem to finally have gotten the message about the awful hard pillows!) We had a large flat-screen TV and surprise: a hotel TV menu which was actually easy to navigate through! Plenty of hangers in the closet; tons of towels in the large bathroom. Despite the drought in the area and the "please reuse your towels" sign, our towels were changed every day. All appliances in the room and bathroom worked. There was a fairly standard full breakfast buffet in the lobby. We saw lots of families of all ages and there were choices available for everyone. I do wish hotels would start putting granola or muesli in with their cereal choices as well as more varieties of fruit. Without exception the customer service was fantastic. Everyone very pleasant and happy to greet the guests. We would definitely stay here again. Great job, staff!!

Room Tip: 1. When exiting from I-10, the hotel sign is very hard to find and it's tiny! Hotel is located b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We arrived in the middle of this massive remodel. They had just finished carpet in the hall and in the room on our floor. We saw them installing new TV's. The bathrooms looked so nice they must have just finished that too. They had not changed out the drapes yet and they looked terrible and were held together by duct tape. So the place probably really needed this overhaul. We were impressed with the carpet quality and color scheme. Very impressive. The bedding was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was typical and plentiful. Location was very easy to get to and very quite. So after the remodel it would be wonderful and hard to find something to complain about.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

First of all this hotel is clean clean clean!!! Amazing how great of a job housekeeping does! From walking in riding in elevator to stepping in our huge new room! Im hoping the manager of this place will read this, simply because someone needs to be recognized for her efforts! I believe the young ladies name was megan she sees over housekeeping! I found her in the hallway and asked her for clean sheets due to my husband having a nose bleed during the night. She was very polite and attentive to my needs. I was not expecting her to come remake my bed as I would have done it myself. But she insisted. I couldn't believe how fast she was done! under 3 minutes! And the bed looked brand new!!! Smooth all the way around no bumps, tight, and crisp! She was so sweet as I talked to her for a bit! I will be coming back to this place because of this young lady! She made my stay easy, and very clean! If it were up to me id give her a bonus! Seriously, all of housekeeping was spectacular! My one complaint. My only complaint...the lady working up front reeked of booze! She was frantic and not paying attention. Seemed preoccupied or...working off a hangover from the middle of the day? Not sure what her deal was?! Someone should train her properly and tell her to use mouth wash BEFORE work! Yuck!!! Thank you for a great stay none the less!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah5543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent the weekend in Kerrville, Texas during the second worst flood in San Antonio history. The highlight, other than seeing my family was this hotel. Newly remodeled and in great shape, the hotel was an excellent location and with all points of interest easy to get to. The pool looked good but not safe in the thunder storms. Staff, especially Maravelle and the blond who works all the time, were friendly and customer service over the top. A good time was had by all.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony you may get one, but do make sure you are away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.0 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 2114 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#5 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kerrville is a brand new hotel featuring 64 guest rooms. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, iron/boards, coffee-makers, dataports, speakerphone, 27' TV with cable offering HBO, CNN, ESPN. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers 40 suites which include separate seating area with second 27' TV, sleeper sofa, wet bar, some offer balcony over looking pool. Hotel features large Texas shaped pool, Star shaped hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors. Meeting rooms and hospitality room available for functions. Visit Kerrville, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kerrville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing