We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband & I were here in February 2014 on a business trip. He has stayed @ HIE hotels before; I have not. We have stayed at several hotels around Kerrville, & I must say, this one is in the top 2 for the size of the room & the wonderful breakfast buffet. We were in room 105. The room had 2 queens & a sitting area, 2 TVs, and many, many electrical outlets to charge electronics. Most of the outlets were part of the lamp base--no searching on hands & knees behind the bed for an unoccupied one! Front desk was efficient, maid service was very good. The entrance to the hotel is on Sidney Baker right next to the Bella Sera restaurant. Small sign, but easy to see if you're looking for it. We will stay here again! While you're here, go to CalBob's for barbecue (hole in the wall, BEST BBQ!). Rails is a lovely restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    71
    18
    14
    3
See reviews for
64
49
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our family stayed in this hotel for two nights during a weekend getaway. My husband is a Platinum member and we usually have great experiences in our stays with IHG hotels. Unfortunately this stay did not meet our expectations. First, our room (222), although marked as non-smoking smelled strongly of smoke. Second, housekeeping did a poor job, not even making our bed. our one year old son was crawling around the room on the morning of our check out when he grabbed something off the floor and started to bring it to his mouth. Off course I was there and promptly took the object out of his hand. It turned out to be a prescription pill that neither my husband nor I take. After a little internet research we identified the pill as Clonazepam, which is used to treat bipolar disorder, anxiety, etc. Thankfully our son did not swallow this pill, because if he had the results would surely have been tragic. Although the staff was friendly we will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katlyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Katlyn E,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We came here to visit relatives in the area. This was a great place to stay for our family of 4 adults. We booked two suites which are quite large. Everything was new from carpet to furniture and it was exceptionally clean. They had two flat screen televisions in the room with one situated in a separated area of the room with a desk and sofa. The room also had a mini fridge and coffee area. Our rooms with balcony overlooked the Texas shaped pool and highway. The double paned windows kept out all noise! The black-out drapes gave us a restful sleep. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was minimal but if you want a great breakfast, head to the Cracker Barrel in front of the property! The Blueberry pancakes are excellent as was everything else they serve. Maid service was very good and the room was kept very clean. Gas station is across the street. Although we didn't use the pool, jacuzzi, small gym or laundry, we did take a look and all were very clean and impressive. This place is an exceptional value for what you get. I would book her again when I return for another visit.

I only wish they had more comfortable beds. They were too hard and "springy" but not back breaking and silly me wished there was an off button on the Jacuzzi. It was raining and 40 degrees outside and winter time and it bothered me to see the hot steam rolling off the Jacuzzi while empty.

Room Tip: Try breakfast at the Cracker Barrel in front of the property. Hotel is situated back off the road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihave2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
159 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed one night and wanted to enjoy the beautiful outdoor pool, waterfall, Jacuzzi and patio but it was too cold! So I admired it from my comfortable suite. Staff, especially Tabatha, were really helpful in finding some local things I needed (directions, bank, restaurants, laundry in the hotel, etc.). Hotel is a really nice one, and looks brand new. Great location just off the Interstate so it was very convenient and had a Cracker Barrel and gas station next door. Great breakfast. Laundry facility turned out to be on site too which was handy.

Room Tip: The ground floor suite with view of the pool was great for my needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jardindemichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a nice comfy hotel just far enough off the highway to be nice and quiet. Had a huge room, very clean and attractive. Breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express with those great cinnamon rolls. That's my main reason for staying here. It was winter, but the have a good looking Texas shaped outdoor swimming pool if you are there in warm weather.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor (east side)corner room is really big. Would be great if you were travelling with fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLJFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
1,475 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 777 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and completely loved it, room was huge like a suite , all nice, bed a little hard but not a big deal.
Breakfast was great, customer service by Nancy was awesome and hotel was very clean, best value for your money in this town.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanmantezoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luling, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stay here frequently for work and I am never disappointed. The hotel is recently remodeled and very clean. The staff are very nice, and the rooms are huge.
I love the morning breakfast before I have to leave for work.
I will continue to stay here as long as I work in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.0 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 2114 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#5 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kerrville is a brand new hotel featuring 64 guest rooms. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, iron/boards, coffee-makers, dataports, speakerphone, 27' TV with cable offering HBO, CNN, ESPN. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers 40 suites which include separate seating area with second 27' TV, sleeper sofa, wet bar, some offer balcony over looking pool. Hotel features large Texas shaped pool, Star shaped hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors. Meeting rooms and hospitality room available for functions. Visit Kerrville, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kerrville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing