We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest priced hotel in Kerrville, but just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highest priced hotel in Kerrville, but just average”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was a bit hard to find at first. It is in a back lot off the main road and if you are coming Southwest, you can easily miss the entrance. You have to drive up a long driveway to get the the place. There is a sign on the driveway, but it can only be seen driving Northeast. The rooms are nice and large. Tried to check in early on a Sunday morning and they couldn't accommodate at 11AM, but was able to make it happen at 12:40PM We had 4 people and the room only had 3 bath towels. Asked for more and they did give it to us. The AC unit runs constantly loud and never shuts off. I had to turn it off at night to sleep. The shower head is low flow and that is just irritating to me. The show head does have 3 settings, but even the narrowest flow is still pretty low pressure. The place is okay, but they should fixed the shower head for a higher rating from me.

Room Tip: A pool view is best! Just watch out for the Beetles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear chopper7,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time in posting a review. We continually strive to be the best in our industry. However, it seems that the bathroom conditions and noise from the air conditioning system were not to your liking. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered.

We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we provide the best customer experience. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    18
    14
    3
See reviews for
65
49
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed one night here on a recent work trip.
I arrived in very late and the front desk lady was so friendly and nice. She really made me feel at home.
The room was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.
The hotel is right of I-10, but the turn could have been missed without the GPS/
The pool area was very nice, the Texas shaped pool makes for a fun picture.
The breakfast was standard.
The main downside was the very low water pressure.
I plan to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anf720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice stay at this Hotel. Room was large and comfortable, and the breakfast was pretty good, with different egg choices on the two mornings that we were there.

Nicest thing about the stay is that the room was absolutely spotless. Floors and surfaces felt very clean, and nicely appointed. Two beds were good, as one was soft and the other firm.

A couple nits: temperature control was a bit difficult, as it often is with the window/wall units in hotels like this. Either full blast cool, or no air movement. We'd probably appreciate the cooling system more in July than in May.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I'd suggest staying on the top floor. We did, and could sense that it was a little loud as we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0dander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have never been ones to do satisfaction surveys, but would like to comment on your Holiday Inn Express. For the past number of years we have frequented the area and stayed there. A young man named Mario has accommodated us greatly, by providing us with our preferred floor and room. He always greeted us by name as soon as he walked in the door. Very professional in his attire and attitude. When we have out of town guest we plan to provide them with the Express's accommodations. - GOLD MEMBER

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GHW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Broken phone, drapes hanging off hooks, leaking coffee pot, hair dryer falling off of wall. Maid service very poor to non-existent. We did not complain until we checked out as it was something we could live with. However, the manager , non-handicapped, parked his car daily in both a handicapped place and Fire Zone (straddling the two spaces). When we mentioned it to him very diplomatically he became very belligerent, screaming at my husband that he was the manager and could park where he wanted and break any laws because he was on Holiday Inn property. He ask threatened us that he was going to put a black mark against us in the Holiday Inn Reservation System. He said all this screaming at the top of his lungs.

Fortuitously, the hotel owner who owned another hotel across the street came over as the police arrived. The manager illegally parking has been counseled regarding this issue by the owner at least one or more times. We left when the police and owner went into to have a discussion with him.

As a handicapped person I find it very disturbing for non-handicapped drivers to park in a handicap space. Many retail places have very few handicapped spots and if they are full I cannot execute errands and lose a great sense of any remaining independence.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetBlueCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear SweetBlueCat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave our property a review. It is unfortunate that we weren't able to deliver based on your expectations on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the level of service received was sub par. Your concerns were noted and will be passed on to management to consider for improvements needed in our efforts.

Again, thank you for your time in writing us a review and our apologies for the shortcomings.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus,OH
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a large suite which was nice me and clean. The best part of this chain property is the large Texas shaped outdoor pool and separate spa. As usual the breakfast included is ample and quite tasty. This in is a bit difficult to find because of the small signage. Look for the Best WEstern which is just next door.

Room Tip: Second floor at the far end
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband & I were here in February 2014 on a business trip. He has stayed @ HIE hotels before; I have not. We have stayed at several hotels around Kerrville, & I must say, this one is in the top 2 for the size of the room & the wonderful breakfast buffet. We were in room 105. The room had 2 queens & a sitting area, 2 TVs, and many, many electrical outlets to charge electronics. Most of the outlets were part of the lamp base--no searching on hands & knees behind the bed for an unoccupied one! Front desk was efficient, maid service was very good. The entrance to the hotel is on Sidney Baker right next to the Bella Sera restaurant. Small sign, but easy to see if you're looking for it. We will stay here again! While you're here, go to CalBob's for barbecue (hole in the wall, BEST BBQ!). Rails is a lovely restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.0 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 2114 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#5 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kerrville is a brand new hotel featuring 64 guest rooms. All rooms offer microwaves and refrigerators, hairdryers, iron/boards, coffee-makers, dataports, speakerphone, 27' TV with cable offering HBO, CNN, ESPN. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers 40 suites which include separate seating area with second 27' TV, sleeper sofa, wet bar, some offer balcony over looking pool. Hotel features large Texas shaped pool, Star shaped hot tub, fitness room, guest laundry, deluxe continental breakfast, interior corridors. Meeting rooms and hospitality room available for functions. Visit Kerrville, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kerrville
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing