We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hurried trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hurried trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a great time at this old but still great Inn. The buffets are fabulous -breakfast or lunch. The club is fun also. Have always enjoyed staying here but the no pet policy prevents me from staying here now. There are so many hotels/motels that are pet friendly so I will select one of these. Sure wish Inn of the Hills would reconsider their pet policy. Love this place.

Room Tip: Love the pavilion suites but any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    172
    80
    59
    26
See reviews for
148
177
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crane, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Inn was very nice. The only problem we had was at check in. The woman checking us in was very slow or maybe she was new. The other lady checking in people, checked in five different couple before our lady got us checked in. The check out however was easy and fast. We only ate breakfast there, they had a free continental breakfast or a regular breakfast with very resonable fares. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
243 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent two nights here, using a Travelzoo voucher for a renovated room, continental breakfast and $25 a night for food. Our room was quite large with a comfortable bed. Everything was clean. We did hear our next door neighbors late the first night but after my husband asked them to try and quiet down a bit the next night, we had no problems.

There were buffets both nights that we were there. The first night was Mexican. There were a few casserole type dishes that weren't all that tasty. The make your own fajitas were great and made the meal for me. They also had some delicious desserts. That buffet was 12.95 a person. The following night was a seafood buffet for 19.95 a person. With no crab offered for that price, we chose to eat at a nearby restaurant. We were able to use both our vouchers for dinner with drinks and upgrading to a full breakfast so that worked out fine.

We visited a couple of the parks in the area plus the waterfront and enjoyed out time in Kerrville.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very pretty landscaping and surroundings. Good bar and restaurant. Good breakfast.
The rooms and their locations are actually laid out like a giant motel. Some are more easily accessible than others. Our lucky room was really in a small walled off area with a small pool. Their are about four or so rooms in this nice little area --- however some back up to the motel laundry (noisy) and the children's playground is right next to your privacy wall.
All in all - at our Travelzoo price it was very adequate and a real bargain.
The town of Kerrville doesn't seem to have much to do, plus they are refurbishing the Guadalupe Park by the river - so it was closed. Fredericksburg would be more fun to hang out in. From Kerrville it is an easy and pretty drive to lots of other areas. Don't miss the Alamo Springs Cafe (near the "Bat Tunnel" Park.

Room Tip: Rooms by the little extra pool are quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I think the title said it all. Very nice place, has a wonderful free show and dance floor. Highly recommend. I would also recommend a short side trip to the nature preserve and walk on a new trail beside the river.

Room Tip: I prefer the inside, like the view of the pool and nature center next to it.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adrian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
256 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place is old. The room we stayed in has been updated with granite countertop, flat screen TV, etc. It's pretty spacious and reasonably priced. There was a lingering musty smell throughout our stay. I would guess it's because the divider wall from the next room is solid stone in addition to the concrete floor. Friends staying in rooms upstairs did not have the musty smell. Despite this issue we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The cowbells and cuckoo clocks in the hotel restaurant are pretty unique. There's an active bar out front with a dance floor and lots of people dancing. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are not as musty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qwerty103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed two nights with Travel Zoo voucher that included a $25 a day food voucher. The food was all delicious. Our room was poolside and very comfortable and clean. The people were overall very nice. We enjoyed our stay and hope to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and were very pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1001 Junction Highway, Kerrville, TX 78028 (Formerly Inn of the Hills River Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
166 rooms, With native stone architecture and proximity to the beautiful Guadalupe River, the Inn of the Hills is the landmark hotel for the Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Hills Resort And Conference
Inn Of The Hills Hotel Kerrville
Hotel Of The Hills Conference
Inn Of The Hills Hotel & Conference Center Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing