We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patience Required, But Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Inn of the Hills Resort is a nice hotel in a great location. The inner courtyard and pool area are vacation destinations in themselves, and the rooms in which I've stayed were clean, spacious, and well-appointed. My only complaints have been about the front desk and reservations personnel, who have been less than professional, but nonetheless friendly and helpful in the end. Bottom Line: This is a nice, resort hotel with great rooms and a great location.

Room Tip: Inner Courtyard rooms on the second floor overlook the pool area and are very nice. The pool can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runner208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Paid extra for a 2 level King Bed premium room at the top of the spiral staircase in the lobby. The sofa was old and stained. My wife put a towel on it before she would sit down. The lamp on the end table had a short and the lampshade was falling apart.
Went upstairs to premium king bed, turned down the bedspread, and saw long dark hairs all over the sheets. Don't know if they had been laundered or not.
The front desk staff (who was over the top very nice) moved us to another room which had clean sheets.
Very disappointed. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Raiders76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our first room smelled like sewage. They moved us right away but we had more problems. The second room hadn't been mopped (our feet stuck to the floor). In the morning, we didn't have hot water in the shower. My wife said that the web site indicated that the hotel rooms were recently renovated. The rooms we saw had not been renovated. If the hotel hadn't been rated three stars I wouldn't expect much but we felt misled.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Room was clean, recently remodeled, huge, and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets (and there were extras in the drawers), all the linens were clean. Two negatives though, I requested and paid for a room with 2 queen beds and got a room with 1 king bed (but I did get a bigger "upgraded" room and I was traveling with my mom so sharing a king bed was not that big of a deal) and the breakfast was not great, be advised: THE HOT ITEMS ARE NOT PART OF THE FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST if you get those you will be charged $11 per person, while they are typically part of a "continental breakfast" all of the items are on the buffet together and it is easy to get an item out of the wrong section, also the breakfast items (even the hot items) just weren't very good. The courtyard and pool were beautiful but it was too cool to enjoy them, I would like to go back during the warmer months.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms to the right when facing the hotel from the road are huge and have doors to bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txgrl4lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Older hotel with clean rooms and easy access to center of Kerville On site dinning and small Texas bar with live entertainment several nights a week We have stayed here more than once has a couples get away The property has 3 pool's and nice staff

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GunnerBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We travel a lot to Kerrville and we have been in every hotel there, and this one is my favorite. We are country people, so the look and the atmosphere of the hotel are perfect. Its nice and rustic looking and we didn't have any problems like all the others. My kids loved itl, and can't wait til the summer so they can go swimming there. The staff was nice and the breakfast was outstanding!!. Its sad to see these bad reviews. I have nothing but great things to say about our stay and our hotel. I can tell you this, if you are one to stay in fancy schmancy hotels, and people catering to your every beck and call, then don't stay at this hotel. This hotel is not for the fancy, its for those who appreciate the country, the peacefulness, and the all around genuine nice people that work here. Not every hotel has to please your every needs. Overall I love this hotel!!

Room Tip: I love staying in the courtyard right in front of the pool and entrance to restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked a 2 night stay for a girl's weekend to explore the hill country. The hotel was clean, the staff was accommodating and friendly. The coupons to use at the restaurant and bar were wonderful. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and the coupons covered everything, including the tips! The room was clean. A little stuffy so we used the AC unit. There is a fridge and microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot in very room. The rooms are small, yet have been remodeled to offer granite counter tops, etc. to upgrade. The location was good, down the street from Mammasitas for Mexican food and that was great. Only 22 miles from Fredericksburg and you didn't have all the people and noise. Close to many wineries. Didn't get to use the pool, too cold. Bring your own pillow. There are a little too stuffed and fat. Personal preference. Overall, I would stay again.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 992Sheri1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
158 reviews
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1001 Junction Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028-4986 (Formerly Inn of the Hills River Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range: £75 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
166 rooms, With native stone architecture and proximity to the beautiful Guadalupe River, the Inn of the Hills is the landmark hotel for the Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Hills Hotel Kerrville
Inn Of The Hills Resort And Conference
Hotel Of The Hills Conference
Inn Of The Hills Hotel & Conference Center Kerrville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing