We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They totally earned that gold medal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Certificate of Excellence
Grandview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“They totally earned that gold medal!”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a new property - only downside was not knowing where the drive to the property was located (FYI - the drive is shared with Chili's). The property is clean, comfortable, and still smells new. Free hot breakfast & wifi are included with the room and there is a pool, hot tub and fitness room. The room was nicely appointed and everything functioned properly. When I made the reservation at choicehotels.com, just for grins and to see if anybody actually reads the special requests, I flippantly stated that I wanted chocolate. I was pleasantly surprised to find Hershey's chocolate kisses and a lovely note from the staff on the desk in my room. Glad I didn't ask for a pony! Don't miss this east Texas gem!

Room Tip: I'd choose a top floor room in the future so people aren't banging around overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drsharna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
14
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is a new motel/hotel. Less than 3 years old and very nice. Water feature in the lobby, nice breakfast in the morning, listed a swimming pool (I didn't use it). All for under $80 (plus tax). In addition the rooms had very a very nice bed with a pillow top, small fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blackhole5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Great place to stay. Rohena (Manager) and Cher, Candace and Lucian (Front desk staff) make you welcome and see that you are comfortable. Rooms are good size, TV is great and location is quiet. Good place to go to after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. Everything was perfect. Clean inviting lobby, clean room and sheets and a super comfortable bed. We made sure to get up for breakfast and I'm glad we didn't miss it. Sausage, eggs, biscuits, and gravy among many other choices and everything tasted great. The only thing I can complain about is the thin walls. After we went to bed (around 2am) we could hear the tv in another room. The next morning I was woken up by people talking in the parking lot. Other than that it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Me and three buddies traveled to Kilgore for a dirt race event at the Lone Star Speedway. This Comfort Suites was newly built and well worth the value for a 3 night stay. Beds were fantastic, breakfast was supurb, staff friendly, really made for an enjoyable weekend. Planning on going back in October and will be my location of "Choice" for any future visits to East Texas.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TxOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

I went to Kilgore because it was the closest town to Overton, Texas, where the Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center is located. What a nice surprise to find a hotel that has beds 'better than my own', and I have spent real $$$ money for my bed. Along with the wonderful bed came the excellent service and a hearty hot breakfast. I did not mind driving the 13 extra miles, long miles when you are tired and sleepy, just to think I would be sleeping in heaven, and being pampered with every consivable attention possible.
HEY, HOTELS IN HOUSTON, TAKE A QUEUE FROM THIS HOTEL.
VALUE, VALUE, VALUE, COMFORT, COMFORT, COMFORT.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ramgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I travel on business and live in hotels 5 days a week all across Texas and in several other states. Recently I returned to Kilgore and checked in to this hotel. I was greeted by name, with an apology that my regular room was not available.They remembered. Wow! They had another room that was just as nice ready for me. I was compelled to write this review in recognition of this fine hotel and wonderful staff.

In early 2010 I worked a 3 month project in Kilgore and stayed in this hotel and got to watch it ran. When the project was complete, I moved out of the area and on to other projects. No mater where I stayed, I longed for the comfort, conveniences and hospitality I had grown accustom to in Kilgore. Comfort Suites Kilgore is one of the nicest and definitely the best value hotel I have ever stayed in.

Location! Location! Location! The hotel sits back off of Highway 259 Business so you don't get all the highway noise like you find in many hotels. It's nestled in behind Chili's which is very convenient. Working late in your room? Give Chili's a call and they deliver to the front desk. Need to unwind a little? Walk over to Chili's for a drink, no need to drive. Great place to meet family, friends or collogues, then walk back to the room safe and sound. Walmart and CVS are also in walking distance,

Quality! Walk through the front door and you are greeted by creative, modern design, and a great smell. This place is always spotless. Every room in this house is a suite, spacious and plush. Although the hotel is a couple of years old, everything still looks brand new. Nice furniture, GREAT mattresses. Great Decor.

Relaxation! The hotel has a nice exercise room, and is also located in an area that has some very nice roads for walking and running for those who like the outdoors. I was running near the hotel early one morning and ran right up on 4 white tail deer. The hotel hosts a cocktail hour a couple of nights a week that invites guests out of their room to mix and mingle in front of a 50 inch TV. Don't be surprised if the general manager or owners stop in to visit and share in the festivities. They really know how to run a great business.

The Staff! Check in day or night, you want be disappointed. Committed. Professional. This 4 person desk crew lead by an energetic general manager is top notch. They all take pride and ownership in the hotel and go above and beyond to meet their guests needs and keep the hotel rated first class. They make it a point to know their guests. The "English gentleman" even remembered what news I liked to watch and would change to it when he saw me coming when no other guests were around. Wow! I have seen the staff cater to specific needs such as printed direction for wedding parties and special events, romance packages for Valentines and special occasions, favorite beverages at cocktail parties, etc. Truly amazing.

Value! I Have stayed in hotels for more then double what I pay to stay in this hotel and no where near this nice. Even without the Choice Points, this hotel is well worth every penny they charge. I am not sure how they can do all that they do for what they charge. I wish I could move it with me everywhere I go to work, and play.

Room Tip: Honestly, I don't think any rooms are bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joemarine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilgore
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Hampton Inn Kilgore
#1 of 9 in Kilgore
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
12.7 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
9.0 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 34 in Longview
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kilgore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kilgore

Property: Comfort Suites - Kilgore
Address: 1210 US Highway 259 N, Kilgore, TX 75662-6052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Kilgore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Kilgore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kilgore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing