We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Killeen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

OK for the money, fits the business budget. Rooms a bit shabby/tired looking. Room dors and HVAC systems noisy. Overall a decent place for the mid price market. Location was good for my purposes, but it is out of the downtown area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I am glad that your stay was plesant and that you enjoyed the value of our pricing. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for way to improve our quality of service and accomodations. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your future trips to the greater Killeen area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is very centralized to all the local businesses. It has a lot of restaurants around it and is close to the interstate. The local mall is also right across the hotel on the other side of the interstate. There is a pharmacy within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hugo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I am glad to here our location worked well for your needs. Being that we are minutes away from the main gate, local hospitals, three pharmacies, the mall and various restarunts; most guest do enjoy the area. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a good, solid, reliable hotel. Nothing fancy but if you want a very clean, very nice place to stay at a reasonable price, this is a hotel to consider. It is typical of a Hampton Inn in that it is very similar to most of the other Hamptons we have stayed at. There are the basic amenities of free wi-fi, a comfortable room, a small business center and a basic breakfast. The breakfast is small but the waffles are filling and you can go back for as many as you want. Best thing about this hotel is the staff especially their night people. Nothing better than to have a friendly smile when you get in around midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I am pleased to hear about your stay with us. I am glad that we were able to accomodate you, and you will be happy to know that we are upgrading our business center and breakfast menu options to offer more choice and healthier optiions as well. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very satisfied with my stay everyone on staff was very friendly and made sure they would greet me eveytime they saw me. I leave early in morning and they always had breakfast ready so i was able to grab a bite or a bag. i usually stay at Holiday Inn but was not disappointed that i did not this time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that we did not disappoint. It is our hope to have you back with us on your next visit to the Killeen area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very satisfied with my stay here. Will stay here again. Great breakfast menu and location. Easy access to freeway. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Very close to freeway and walking distance to major stores.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, here with us. We enjoyed having you stay and are pleased to here you were able to enjoy our hot breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Killeen area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Although DirecTV was available in each room, every time the refridgerator turned on it would black out. I complained about this the first night at the front desk. They sent someone up that thought the problem was a power cord not fully seated. AFter he left the problem continued. Reported it again the next morning - it was never fixed. AC was very loud and inadequate. I prefer about 66 F for sleeping and I doubt if it ever got below 75. And this was in September. I would hate to think of staying there in the heat of the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Russell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

I am sorry that your experience did not go as smoothly as it could have. We strive daily to provide the best possible experience for each of our guests. When we are notified of an issue we work as effectively and efficently as possible to get things resolved. The issues you encounted were the exception and certainly not the rule here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I would rate this hotel a 9. Parking is somewhat limited but not bad. the mattress is the old spring type and it had a V in the middle. Pillows the regular hotel flat and small. The bath rooms where big and friendly my wife liked them over the always older LaQuinta Inns. At LaQuiinta its is always a crap shoot as to quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Address: 2702 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: £79 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing