We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Confortable for the most part”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. We did experience cooling problems with the air conditioner. It cooled, but took longer than it should. We were too tired to call down and complain, but the room was cool eneough to sleep. The breakfast was okay. The bacon was crisp, but had too much grease. The biscuits were cold. Our stay for the most part was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm sorry that you did not like some of the breakfast items. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel was one of the best I have stayed at in a while. This hotel is very clean and the rooms smell so good. The beds were so soft I could sleep my life away their and the breakfast was the best. I was able to make my own waffles and the egg delights, so delicious. You definitely don't get breakfast like that at to many places. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kentisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a stress free stay with us. The staff is always looking for an opportunity to be helpful and engaging. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Killeen. We look forward to having you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was very accommodating and friendly however the cable was down most of our 3 day stay and the bed linens(pillows) were sub standard. We asked for two more pillows and they were the same quality. Hampton Inns are known for their wonderful bed/linens. This was not the case at this location. We have stayed in much nicer locations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm very sorry you did not like the pillows. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great stay-friendly staff-clean rooms! Breakfast each day offered a wide variety of food and the oatmeal was cooked properly all days there! Only negative comment is the hideous lobby ceiling lamp...the strobe flashing borders on seizure inducing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanazehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

It really is hit or miss with the light fixture, we have ordered new lights to end the flashing. That aside we are glad to hear that your stay was a nice one. We are glad we could be of some help on your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we were made very welcome here were always greeted by all staff. Rooms were quiet and comfortable and spotless. the complimentary Breakfast had so many choices and plenty of everything eat. Hotel was in great location for various outings. we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we try our best to make you feel at home and to not treat any of our guests as just a number. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the KIlleen area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This was a very nice hotel with comfortable rooms and very nice beds. Breakfast is nice. Was disappointed we could not bring our dog. Satellite went down and they were not able to get it fixed because it was the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleaseant stay with us. We are sorry your pet could not stay here as well, as we only allow working service animals. The dish may be going for cable as we are none to happy that Direct TV does not share in our desire to resolve a service issue in a more timely manor. Thank you for your understanding that this was out of our control. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Killeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The hotel was nicely updated. Breakfast was really good and the staff was excellent. 4 good restaurants are very close and within walking distance. Shopping center is across the street to but whatever you forgot. Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
176 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Address: 2702 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: £80 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing