We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kileen Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Goliad, Texas
2 reviews
“Kileen Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The rooms and hotel were very clean. Everything was in great condition. The staff was efficient and courteous. Several dining choices are nearby, and the free breakfast has several options. My kids enjoyed the pool area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DougeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the pool was able to help. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    65
    25
    19
    11
See reviews for
62
29
19
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Killeen Hampton Inn doesn't deserve to be praised. No other complaints on Hampton as I have used this hotel chain numerous times for government business. In short, Hotel general manager could have solved the billing issue on the spot. Instead, Sam made me call the 1-800 Hampton to try to resolve on my own. He said he could not do anything???!!! At the end he changed the bill. I guess he had the ability to do something. As a servicemember (in uniform at the time), Sam should have called the Hampton Office, resolve the issue for me on the spot and in turn could have kept a HHonors member. No more Hampton Inn stays for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I can understand your frustration. However, we delivered the exact rate that you chose when you made your reservation on line. The rate that you chose was not the per diem rate, which is the rate that you wanted. We make the per diem rate availibe for 50% of our hotel on a daily baisis, when that rate is sold out it is not availible anymore. The rate that you selected was not that rate, nor is it a rate controled at the hotel, that is a corporate level dicounted rate for the families of service members. While I understand that because you were in uniform you felt the entitled you to preferential treament, we also have standar operating proceedures to follow on our side of things, especially when changing your rate, that you chose, at the end of your stay after the fact. I am glad that we were able to make that happen for you after Sam contacted corporate on your behalf. Thank you for chosing the Hampton Inn in Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. We did experience cooling problems with the air conditioner. It cooled, but took longer than it should. We were too tired to call down and complain, but the room was cool eneough to sleep. The breakfast was okay. The bacon was crisp, but had too much grease. The biscuits were cold. Our stay for the most part was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm sorry that you did not like some of the breakfast items. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel was one of the best I have stayed at in a while. This hotel is very clean and the rooms smell so good. The beds were so soft I could sleep my life away their and the breakfast was the best. I was able to make my own waffles and the egg delights, so delicious. You definitely don't get breakfast like that at to many places. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in need of a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kentisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a stress free stay with us. The staff is always looking for an opportunity to be helpful and engaging. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Killeen. We look forward to having you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The staff was very accommodating and friendly however the cable was down most of our 3 day stay and the bed linens(pillows) were sub standard. We asked for two more pillows and they were the same quality. Hampton Inns are known for their wonderful bed/linens. This was not the case at this location. We have stayed in much nicer locations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm very sorry you did not like the pillows. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home on your visit to Killeen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great stay-friendly staff-clean rooms! Breakfast each day offered a wide variety of food and the oatmeal was cooked properly all days there! Only negative comment is the hideous lobby ceiling lamp...the strobe flashing borders on seizure inducing!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanazehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
It really is hit or miss with the light fixture, we have ordered new lights to end the flashing. That aside we are glad to hear that your stay was a nice one. We are glad we could be of some help on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we were made very welcome here were always greeted by all staff. Rooms were quiet and comfortable and spotless. the complimentary Breakfast had so many choices and plenty of everything eat. Hotel was in great location for various outings. we will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james H, Manager at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we try our best to make you feel at home and to not treat any of our guests as just a number. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the KIlleen area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Property: Hampton Inn Killeen
Address: 2702 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing