We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked this hotel room at the last minute (after 6pm on the same night I was staying) with a front desk clerk, Andrea. She was so patient and knowledgeable about their offerings. The suite with a full-size refrigerator and cooktop, was perfect for my needs. The room was clean, neat, well organized, and quiet. Although I did not eat the complimentary breakfast, I visited the breakfast room and was amazed. Scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, the ability to make your own hot waffle. So impressed. There are lots of choices in this area due to Ft Hood. This one did not disappoint.

Room Tip: I stayed in a ground floor room in the middle of the hallway. There are numerous restaurants within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissionTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Went to see friends who are stationed at Ft Hood clean rooms great breakfast. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming at check in . I would tell anyone coming to the area that the Hawthorn is a great for the price and the rooms are very clean.

Room Tip: the over all hotel is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DrDetroit68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a three day stay on a busy Memorial Day weekend. I rate the hotel excellent in every category. However, I did not come down for breakfast or use the fitness room, etc. I am a picky person and a clean freak!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Yolanda1951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Quick and friendly check in. The third floor hallway had a funky smell like sweaty arm pit, but when we got into the we were relief it was only the hallway and not the room. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious. We would defiantly stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood

Address: 1502 E Central Texas Expy, Killeen, TX 76541-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: £44 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up each morning to our free hot and healthy robust Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy an energizing workout in our fitness center. Unwind and relax Monday through Thursday evenings at our Social Hour featuring wine, hot appetizers, and snacks. Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected to home and the office. Free laundry facilities are available for your use as well as dry cleaning service. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible suites are also available at our hotel.All suites include Full kitchen and Studio set ups. Full kitchen suites include King size beds, fully equipped kitchens, free high speed internet, full size refrigerators, pull out sofa couch,desk and Ergonomic chair, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer.Studio suites include Queen sized beds, kitchenetts, free high speed internet access, mini-refrigerators, desk and Ergonomic chair, 2 easy chair recliners, vanity, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer. We are centrally located within 3 miles from Fort Hood main gate and right beside many franchised retailers and shops. Several local favorite restaurants and diner's within walking distance. Whether you're a "boots or suits" traveler we're the right fit for you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Ltd. Killeen Hotel Killeen
Hawthorn Suites Killeen
Killeen Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing