We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #7 of 242 Restaurants in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
killeen
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very nice place to go If you want a nice quiet relaxing meal without a crowed restaurant, very nice for date night or lunch with coworkers, food is very good to include the service. The price is reasonable if you want a quality meal, I would definitely recommend this establishment to anyone visiting the greater Killeen Ft Hood area

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wolef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    34
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not authentic, but pretty good”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The menu offers a lot of options, and all but the pickiest eaters should find something to their taste. They can be a bit heavy-handed with the cheese and sauce, but otherwise the food is fresh, hot and good. The bread they serve is not particularly great; instead of a plain white bread, they need to go with an Italian bread.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DFrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eggplant Florentine”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is our favorite Italian Food place in the Killeen area. The restaurant itself is a little dated but the food is great and reasonably priced. The Eggplant Florentine is fantastic. Try it with a side of meatballs. yum.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karagape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than Olive Garden”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice place to have dinner. Food is amazing and bread is Fantastic!!!! I personally like it better than Olive Garden. Price is very reasonable too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tj1311998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far Better than the Chains”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I just came back from an excellent meal at Little Italy. Quick service and delicious food will keep this restaurant as one of our "go to" Italian fixes. We both had a different veal dish and neither one disappointed. The mussel appetizer with white sauce was tantalizing and the tiramisu was one of the best we have had in a long time. This little gem of a restaurant is a real asset to the city of Killeen.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladynna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing