We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai food”

Tham Rab Thai Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 244 Restaurants in Killeen
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Ball, Louisiana
Level Contributor
373 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We love Thai food and our hometown doesn't have much of it. This was such a great find! The prices were reasonable, the portions were large, the staff was friendly and polite. They will ask you if you want certain items spicy or not. We said yes because we are from the south and we can do spice--well it was very spicy! But everything was delicious. We would definitely go back. We also had a large group and we were well taken care of.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seven7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fayetteville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here! It's about the food here, not ambiance.”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We simply have never had a bad meal here! A family run restaurant with very good Thai food. It's about the food here, not ambiance. Today, we had two curry dishes which were delicious. We left full with a serving to take home. One word of caution, for spice degree, the mild is more on the medium heat from other Thai restaurants we have eaten in other States.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpasamante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality and Food”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Guests are greeted cordially, even when they are new to the restaurant, although we dine there so frequently, that the servers know us very well and always acknowledge us by name. The menu is varied, as are the spice levels, and the curries and pad dishes are attractive to herbivores, omnivores, and carnivores alike,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fast!”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Only had takeout here so far but it's been great! This is the second or third place I've tried in Killeen/Harker Heights and I'm sticking with them. I agree with the reviewers that said to watch the spicy level, but once you find the level you're looking for just sit back and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Great food everytime”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I always get the pad thai combo. It is so good. My husband used to be obsessed with chinesse food but after going here, this is all he ever wants. Great food and great service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevinoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tham Rab Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tham Rab Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing