We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky Pete”

Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A sweet smell hit me as I opened the door to my room, but after a few steps inside, I realized that they were trying to cover up a musty smell! The room felt dirty. Never really found the source of the smell. But when I crawled in bed, I immediately knew, the sheets had soured. Mattresses were broken down. The breakfast was really nice, much better than I had expected. Internet was terribly slow. I did not feel safe on the property.

At checkin, I was asked for credit card information for a $50 room deposit. I have always booked rooms online, and had never been asked for a copy of a credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send us review of your recent stay. On behalf of the entire hotel management team, please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing experience. Please know that this is not typical for the exceedingly high standards we have set for our hotel. We understand that world-class service is expected, and that is what we strive to deliver. Your comments were taken very seriously, and have been addressed by each member of the hotel management team in a continuing effort to improve our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Cleaning and maintenance workers r very nice. Front desk and management r very rude and put people down. They act like they r better than the other workers and guests. There is no reason for them to treat people the way they do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Juanita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback provided so that we can take the corrective action needed to address the issue that you have brought to our attention. I will review your comments with all of the staff members and use this as a training tool to ensure that these mistakes are not repeated in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Didn't like that they would not give us fresh sheets. Also room smelled musty, internet didn't even after they tried to fix it. Fridge and freezer worked poorly!! Had to throw food away because it didn't keep in the freezer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank JJT924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

We appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into improving the areas you highlighted. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MandeeLee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killeen
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Killeen
91 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Downtown
Hampton Inn Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing