We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over all Nice Hotel”

Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came to town to see family hotel staff very nice and rooms very clean. I would have to say over all great hotel and great location in Killeen. Manager was a very nice women who welcomed us at check.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley W, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

This response is a little delayed but i wanted to tell you thank you for staying with us. If you
return to Killeen, Tx we would very much welcome you back with us.

Thank you
Kim Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Single room was smaller than normal single room. AC was not functioning properly and I had to have maintenance come fix faucets....barely any hot water as whoever installed did so improperly. However, breakfasts were good with a variety every day. Note to Mgmt...don't put Lipton tea in the rooms and better quality tea down at breakfast. Lipton is not good, but I was happy to see a better kind at breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley W, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that you experienced problems during your
stay and thank you for sharing them so that we can work on fixing them. Sorry i don't know
much about tea. I know that we offer the Bigelow flavored teas and lipton regular. If you stay
with us again please talk to me about a tea type that you like and i will see what i can do
about it.

Thank you
Kim Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stay at this hotel for convenience to the airport while visiting my fiance who is in the military. The overall stay was average, I think they should do some renovations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Teliesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I booked my room with some very specific requests. Unfortunately, a problem occurred and on top of it, there was a mass shooting at Ft. Hood. Days Inn tried very hard to fix the problem even trying to find me another room at any nice hotel they could. But, Killeen was crawling with reporters from all over the nation. Days Inn staff went the extra-mile to adjust for the problem and cut my room rate almost in half. I truly appreciate a hotel that gives the extra-ump that I deserve. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley W, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

This response is a little delayed but i wanted to thank you for staying with us. I remember you
as well as that crazy night. Thank you so much for giving us the chance to help you and
please know that we would very much welcome you back.

Thank you
Kim Wheeler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Killeen/Fort Hood
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#20 of 33 in Killeen
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing