We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small for a Motel 6!”
Review of Motel 6 Killeen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Killeen
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small for a Motel 6!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here my last night in the Fort Hood/Killeen area. Room was extremely clean but very very small. I have had barracks rooms were I had more space! Bed was comfortable and the bathroom had no space. If your planing on traveling here and just need a place to sleep, not much more its alright. If your looking at staying for a few days/weeks find another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhavay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    6
    4
    10
See reviews for
5
5
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My room is always clean when I travel to Killeen on business The staff is always accomodating courteous and friendly My last stay Jamie made us feel very welcomed He was very accomodating for location of our room in the motel. Next morning, the manager was so friendly she made us feel like we want to come back I have been coming to this motel for almost a year don't understand the negatives We have always had positive results at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I picked this hotel on a busy weekend when all the other local hotels were booked. The weekend price I paid was what I normally pay for much nicer hotels in the same area. I now see why the prices are so cheap. The room itself smelled like cigarette smoke for a non-smoking room. The room was small and cramped. The bathtub was black it was so dirty on the floor. This was only half the problem. Sleeping was almost non-existent with the amount of hallway noise...slamming doors, people stomping, yelling and the neighbors both next door and upstairs stomping and slamming things until 3 AM. I've slept better in my car parked on the side of a highway.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorcop28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Killeen hotels

Killeen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Our company booked a block of rooms here while in the area during work. Saw bed bugs in the room. Did switch our room but manager didnt seem too overly concerned about the bed bugs. Be careful and look closely at your room before staying here.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

rooms were ok ac vey noisey but it was close to everything staff seem very wierd like they didnt know nothing ice box did not work at all lost all our food and they didnt nothing to replace it water was not to hot but will never stay here ever again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I have heard nothing good about Motel 6, however, in an effort to save money, we decided to rent a room there anyway. Let me first state, the hotel itself was not beautiful. The lobby smelled strongly of cleaner, and the front desk was a mess of papers and files. The room was tiny and had a grimy feel to it, and the staff there was either completely incompetent or did not seem to care about anything.
There was one interesting situation that occurred that caused my friend and I to leave that very night. As we entered the lobby there was one man that was staring at us and watched us enter our room. We thought nothing of it until we received a phone call minutes later from a man asking if there were two ladies staying in our room, we asked who it was and he proceeded to hang up. After questioning the front desk they stated that he was just looking for some friends and they let him call our room. They cared more about keeping us from leaving than us feeling safe. Not only did this occur, but the peep hole in the door was blocked by tissues that appeared to be intentionally crammed into it, our window was unlocked, and there was zero feeling of safety there.
Suffice it to say, if you would like to feel safe during your travels, do not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelsea_smith_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The staff was terrible, the rooms weren't clean, and the a/c was so noisy that may keep you up at night. My advise would be to spend a few extra dollars on a real hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightwing1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 33 in Killeen
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Killeen

Property: Motel 6 Killeen
Address: 800 E Central Texas Expy, U.S. 190 at Trimmier Road, Killeen, TX 76541-8992
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Killeen 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Killeen is located off US Highway 90 within 2 miles of Ft Hood and Killeen Mall. Amenities for our guest include an outdoor pool open April - September, Free Wi-Fi in all of our modern rooms and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Killeen
Killeen Motel 6
Killeen Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing