We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The homemade chili to die for on a cold day!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Billy Bob's Burgers

Billy Bob's Burgers
Ranked #3 of 238 Restaurants in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The homemade chili to die for on a cold day!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Their burgers, fries and o-rings are fantastic. The homemade chili is fabulous on a cold day. I recently tried the Billy Philly cheesesteak, and OMG it was good! Everything is cooked to order, so a slight wait, but worth it. Oh and the hand spun BlueBell milk shakes are YUMMY!!! I eat here often, and have had basically everything. Never disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

This is the absolute best place in the country to get a burger! The fries are fabulous too! I ate at Billy Bob's for years before we moved out of state, and now it's one of the only things we miss about Killeen. There is not a burger place that can touch them. The have fresh bread, perfectly seasoned patties, and crispy yet soft fries! Do not pass up the opportunity to visit this little burger joint!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank txbutrfly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I wish this little country burger joint was better recognized because they definitely deserve all of the praise. Amazing burgers and outstanding seasoned fries... This is among my top five burger favorites of my life!

Helpful?
Thank Matt71667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
280 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We went to this place based on previous reviews and it was all they said and more! One of the best hamburgers we've had and they have won awards too! They had A&M football game on with excited fans eating and drinking. They do many community activities and support community organizations.
It's hard to find! But worth it!! In back if Auto Depot by Walgreens.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We love Billy Bob's! The burgers are old fashioned and always yummy. The fries are our fave!! Crispy outside and soft inside and taste soooo good!! TV's always have sports on and good music is always playing....sometimes live! We go at least once a month.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy Bob's Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Billy Bob's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing