We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Killeen
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is well kept and very welcoming. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and as a suite you can save a little on not eating out everyday if you're staying for a period of time, since the rooms have kitchens with pots and pans and utensils. The hot morning breakfast is great too, with a nice variety, and the staff will restock even if it's near the end of breakfast time. Rooms generally run over $100/night, so there are cheaper places to stay in Killeen, but you're sure to have a comfortable stay if you chose this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrueTexasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Had to book last minute.. Got a great deal. The rooms are nice in size, very clean, quite and comfortable. The kitchen was a nice addition. And the shower was very spacious with good water pressure. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is the third time (3rd year in a row) that I have stayed at the Towneplace suites in Killeen.
This hotel is near Fort Hood and used a lot by visitors with the base.
It is clean and well appointed.
It is always nice have the kitchen area ... this one is nice with some dishes/pots and pans.
Nice towels (soft) and lots of hot water.
Plenty of outlets.
I found the bed to be a bit too hard, but I like a softer bed. (Not something that you usually find at hotels in general.) That's just my personal preference.
This is a wonderful hotel...a great location near the highway.
I would definitely stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in this area and have been disappointed until now. Towne Place Suites had great rooms, friendly staff, a large business center, and pool. The breakfast area was clean and the food was good. The breakfast attendant was extremely polite, unlike most hotels. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone, no matter what the purpose of your trip!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harker Heights, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We got a great deal online at the Marriott website. We got the larger suite with two queen beds. It was plenty roomy and comfortable for 5 nights for the two of us. The kitchen was a great help so we could have breakfast in the room. I am gluten intolerant so there was not much that I could eat at the breakfast furnished in the hotel although they did have boiled eggs and bananas and apples each day. The room was clean, well-lit and well-supplied. And a big plus--the beds were very comfortable. The air conditioner worked well. The kitchen even had a cute, small dishwasher. The person at the front desk was always friendly and helpful when we had questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlast5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have never stayed at a Towneplace Hotel (Part of Marriott). This place was great. All of the rooms are suites and more than a reasonable price. There was even a dishwasher. We only stayed one night, but will definately keep these in mind for longer stays. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends who are looking for more than a bed and shower. More bang for the buck!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here last year for the deployment of our son, and again this year for his redeployment back to Ft. Hood. The rooms (we had 2 each time) were spotless. We liked the fact the rooms all have a kitchen area. Both of our visits were for 9 days. The pool is very clean. The grilling area was large enough to accomadate a large cookout. I honestly can't say enough good things about this hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who will be is the area, and we will stay here again if we ever need to come back to Ft. Hood. The staff and management are outstanding!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Killeen
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Killeen

Property: TownePlace Suites Killeen
Address: 2401 Florence Rd, Killeen/Lampasas Area, Killeen, TX 76542-1800
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing