We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and quiet, snack is available for purchase in the lobby, the hotel is Eco friendly. Short driving distance from most stores and food places. Located about 13 min from fort hood, serve the military community and pet friendly

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

Staff is very kind and courteous, Jeanne was very polite and helpful with anything I needed during my stay. Christine was also very polite and helpful. The beds were comfortable and condition of hotel is excellent.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I needed a card mailed. A young man by the name of Rico mailed for while a was at work. Anytime I needed something your employees would help me out. Christine who works at night would send my faxes with no problem I really appreciate everything that your front desk helper would do for me

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurqules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff was very helpful and understanding of all the needs of us. My favorite was Christine that helped me through my 3 month stay. She is very motivated and very pleasant. During my stay, she had a birthday that reminded me of my daughters. I would definitely stay here again.


John Mahon

Room Tip: Ask for Christina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great business location near Ft Hood. Best staff, that always remember me by name. Quick and easy check in with Rico. They always take care of everything and provide you with a safe and comfortable stay. Rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback and choosing Candlewood Suites to be your "Home away from Home." I am pleased that Rico helped make your stay a great one and will be sure to share that with him and the other team members. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is our favorite in Killeen. The staff is always courteous and kind. Any requests I had were always taken into account and handled immediately. Our dogs are very loved here and are spoiled with treats and love by everyone. I will come to this hotel over and over again. it is like home and everyone here treats you like family...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and feedback. We love to interact with our guests and their pets. We are glad you choose us to be your "Home away from Home" and try to make each day as special as we can. Hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

This location is ideal for business and take care of their clients. They are part of holiday in the chain this is one of the nicest hotels in the area the service quality of the front desk Jeanie with exceptional management has all they insight to make your stay more comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorene B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

We appreciate your recent stay with us. We love to hear that Jeannie did a great job. That is definitely what we strive for and I will be sure to give her an extra thanks. We look forward to your return to our hotel. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#4 of 33 in Killeen
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Killeen
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area

Address: 2300 Florence Rd, Killeen, TX 76542-1839
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: £69 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Candlewood Suites® Killeen hotel, you'll not only find warm hospitality but also a convenient location near Fort Hood. Our hotel's address is just 1 mile from one of the largest United States military installations in the world and right off of the Central Texas Expressway. Business travelers love the convenience of the 24-hour business center, where you can work on a guest computer and enjoy free printing and copying services. Our Killeen, TX hotel's proximity to locations like General Dynamics, L3, ESP, Seton Medical Center and Central Texas College means that you'll spend less time driving and more time working. If you are in town visiting Fort Hood, our hotel's location is perfect. We are less than 4 miles from the Fort Hood main gate, giving you more time to explore the 1st Cavalry Division Museum on-Post. Families love seeing the stunning visual display at the Mayborn Planetarium on the campus of Central Texas College. No matter what the reason for your stay in Killeen, TX, our hotel's amenities satisfies your needs. We have free high-speed, wireless Internet access in each of the suites, as well as a 24-hour Fitness Center. And with the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, you'll be able to buy an extra toothbrush or a snack any time. Choose convenience and comfort by staying at the Candlewood Suites® Killeen hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Killeen At Fort Hood Hotel Killeen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing