We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality and service for a reasonable price!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
1 review
“Great quality and service for a reasonable price!”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here just 2 days ago for my friend's baby shower party. I'm so picky about hotels and I'm always complaining but I must say I had a relaxing stay at Sleep inn & suites all because the beds were so comfortable, rooms were clean and not a spot to complain about. I was impressed with the low rates compared to the quality and service that was provided to me. Breakfast was delicious, I enjoyed it. Staff members were so welcoming and greeted me every time they saw me. It was a pleasant experience and would recommend it to everyone that is headed that way. I for sure will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
19
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed at the Sleep Inn in Killeen, Texas (Fort Hood) for one night recently.

Even though, I was there for a short stay I came away impressed. The hotel is well maintained, clean, the staff is friendly & courteous and breakfast was just fine. If the biggest complaint you can have is that the TV was old style instead of being a flat screen, to me you really don't have anything to complain about. I would stay there again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plainview, tx
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

was a little leery. because of the posted room rates but decided to take a chance. sure glad we did. very nice place. clean rooms and the rate was very very reasonable. would recommend this place to any and all. will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

when we called to make reservations we always make sure that there is a pool for our child. Sad to say this didn't happen even when we called and verified that there was a pool.
the hotel entrance is very clean and well kept, however there was never a person directly at the desk you have to ring the bell. Now, we were here for a week and this was always happening.
The room was clean but the suite we stayed in the furniture had areas of spots as though someone sat down dirty, sweaty, or something. We had the air conditon on a high because it was so humid in our room that our ice bucket melted quickly.
The breakfast was just OK. Very simple. We travel a lot and had a lot better Breakfast layout with less price hotels.
They need to replace some of their bedding because the blankets and bedspread was really worn out; the TV is very old, the remote had not backing so the batteries kept falling out, and they do not have a lot of channels to chose from.
Over all the staff what we seen was friendly, the halls and bottom level was very clean.
We plan on coming back for our daughters wedding in February but will not stay here. We prefer a pool, more staff in greeting customers and watching the desk for more security reasons. Anyone can just walk around.
Overall it was just OK.

Room Tip: If you stay here do not upgrade to the suite because it is nothing compared to a "suite" a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a funeral. This hotel was generally very clean and comfortable, and the staff was very responsive whenever I had an issue. Killeen is kind of spread out, but this hotel is at least close to an HEB should the need for anything come up. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carter2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I spent a month in this hotel while trying to get our living arrangements situated. Shane (the manager) was so incredibly kind to us and understood our situation well. During our stay, we got to know most of the hotel staff and everybody we ran across was polite. I especially enjoyed going to breakfast every morning and being greeted with a "good morning" from the crew. The breakfast was good, the customer service was more than we could ask for, and most importantly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend Sleep Inn if you find yourself in Killeen.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seiyaiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

After having the worst experience in my life with Days Inn Killeen Mall, we reserved a room for our second night with Sleep Inn. Dennis ( the manager) was very helpful in seeing that we got everything that we needed. He was a sure pleasure to work with and I will be staying at this location every time I am in Killeen, Tx.

Room Tip: The owner is having new carpet installed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOONER3196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Killeen/Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 700 E Central Texas Expy, Hwy 190 & Gateway Blvd, Killeen, TX 76541-8980
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Killeen
Killeen Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing