We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay made enjoyable by excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Comfort Suites in Killeen was very good. The manager was excellent- very personal and professional and her staff were pleasant and extremely helpful as well. The property was well maintained - public areas looked fresh and clean. Rooms were equally nice - all areas were clean. Beds and chairs were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was good including hot scrambles eggs, waffles, sausage and bacon. The location is good as there are many restaurants in close proximity. A pleasant place to stay when travelling!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravellor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I won't go into the painful details, but suffice it to say I was not provided with shuttle transportation to the hotel from the airport, late at night, in bitter cold, despite repeated attempts to get it. I gave up and got a taxi and the driver and I insisted the desk clerk pay for it. She balked at first. We had to insist. The manager, Tina, was super nice the next day, very customer-oriented, and comped me the first night. She is the definition of professional customer service. I think she deserves a better hotel to work for.
Shuttle - they appear to focus on shuttling airline crews, and hotel guests are secondary. If you need a shuttle, I would stay at a different hotel, or at least talk to a manager and get a reservation on a crew shuttle. Don't wing it. My time choices were only 5:30 am and 7 am, because of crew schedules. If I hadn't reserved for the return trip, I probably would have missed the shuttle. Two other people did.
Wi fi - wasn't working until the next day, and then not in all rooms. Not a fluke-they know that certain rooms don't get good service. Ask.

The website says they provide airport shuttles and wifi, with no caveats. If you're going to offer those things, do them right. I think the owners of this hotel need to have a confab on what it means to provide well-rounded customer service. And give Tina a raise. I got the feeling she puts out lots of little fires. Including the phone not working an entire day so even Comfort corporate couldn't reach them. No, it wasn't weather-related.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good wifi if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank oak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Tis hotel was great. Fantastic breakfast and wonderful lady that cooks the breakfast. The roomies nice and big. We had 2 queen beds with a sleeper sofa. Everyone got their own bed!! The had extra pillows and towels available plus linens for the sleeper sofa. My only complaint is that the beds are too tall. I had to climb to get into the bed. Not quite sure how to remedy this but they could at least provide a step stool. Excellent, friendly staff. I did not mention the too tall bed, but will if we return. Stay at this hotel and you'll be happy. Oops almost forgot, it is a little hard to find . It is set back off the highway access road and there is no sign right on the access road, so you just have to keep an eye out for the small sign on the hotel itself. Which they had forgotten to turn on the night we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlayaLover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due my home renovation project for one night, first the front desk worker had to ask my name over and over as if she didn't have the ability to focus, the shower pressure is horrible and the hall way to the room had a weird order and was hot,the wifi was slower then pond water, I live in killeen and I rather sleep outside then stay and pay the rate I paid at this hotel two thumbs down!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Sheldon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were in town for a family reunion and were very impressed with the room. Very spacious, beautiful view as well.
Breakfast was awesome! Sausage gravy and biscuits!. Others in our family stayed in a competitors hotel and had 4 cereals to choose from!
The front staff seems to be spread very thin though, when we checked in and out there wasn't anyone there for a few moments and then it was only one person when it's usually 2 people during the day but she was quick and courteous all the same.
Internet worked great, didn't have to put room numbers or passwords like other hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonP433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The internet is very poor on both wireless and hard connections the shower is very low pressure and breakfast was the worst i have seen a choice hotel that charges 93.00 a night. The desk staff said nothing to remedy the issues and barely knew what trip advisor was.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaspi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stay was good. Facility was nice, and food was good. Employees were helpful. We had a second floor room, and the view was toward the shopping mall, which was a good view. Motel is easily accessible and easy to find.

Room Tip: Motel has an elevator. Second floor had a good view from the side we were on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#4 of 34 in Killeen
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Killeen
91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 34 in Killeen
176 reviews
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 2709 Cunningham Rd, Killeen, TX 76542-2972 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Killeen
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn & Suites® is conveniently located less than one mile from the Killeen Mall, the area's premier shopping center. This Killeen hotel is minutes from the Killeen Civic & Conference Center, Stillhouse Hollow Lake, Tarleton State University-Central Texas, the Bell County Expo Center, Belton Lake and Fort Hood military base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Killeen
Comfort Suites Killeen
Killeen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing